teenagenovels

Alla inlägg den 21 juni 2015

Av lily + zee - 21 juni 2015 20:47


I was waiting for Effy to wake up, she just did the test and by the way she looked it didn't seem very easy. I'm pretty sure when she wakes up she's gonna be really sore and tired. I was woken up from my thoughts when I heard her moving, I looked up and she started to sit up.

"Effy, are you okay?", I asked as I grabbed onto her bruised hands. I smiled weakly, I was a bit scared for her.

"Never been better", she manage to say but she ended up coughing slightly. I just nod at her and handed her a glass of water, I heard her mumble a thank you and I smiled sweetly.

"How long?", she asked once she was done drinking her water, her eyes were scanning me carefully. When I didn't say anything I could tell she was getting anxious because she raised her eyebrows at me still waiting for me to answer her.

"2 minutes and 38 seconds", I squealed and started smiling like a goof. She started to smile too. I was happy for her, she now has the best score, she even beat Lucas. He used to have the best. But deep down I was a bit scared myself, how was my test gonna go? I hope I don't fail.

"The board is updating regularly but no one has yet to beat your time and you've been out for a good 12 hours", I explained trying to hold in my excitement. She just nod at me but then she looked straight at me.

"12 hours!?", she shouted and threw off the duvet from her body, I just looked at her confused. She started to change really fast into other clothes, I looked up to see her wearing an assassin outfit. She looked both cool and unfamiliar with the outfit on.

"Effy, you look like one of them", I gasped under my breath, she turned to me and smiled. I just kept on looking at her from head to toe. She looked so different. She looked like a professional assassin now, and I was only hoping that I could wear that too.

"You will soon too!", and with that she left the room. I took a deep breath and walked out too, it was my turn to do the test and honestly I was dreading it.


I was standing inside the elevator all torn and tired after the test, luckily for me I didn't pass out. But I did beat my record, I came second place after Effy. It took me some time because of this ability I possess. I have the ability to see 15 seconds into the future, with that I can sometimes see what some peoples next moves are. But I can only do that if I concentrate enough or else I wouldn't be capable of doing it. I learnt it from my mother when I was around ten years old. It takes a whole lot of concentration with a lot if time to actually master it but I finally have. I've been practicing since I was ten so it's obvious that I have mastered it.

I'm so impatient, I just want the elevator doors to open so I can tell Effy that I made it and that me and her are gonna be on the same mission together. I already knew about this mission, since my family has been with this program from the start it's like I'm royalty here. I get to know stuff without even having to be a part of it. As I was tapping my feet the elevator doors opened and in front of me stood Effy and Lucas. I smiled wide and looked at them both smiling back, even though I was really tired I was still happy and exited about this mission.

"Hey I made it!", I smiled and exit the elevator and hug Effy and of course she hugged back, I smiled slightly at Lucas and hugged him too.

"Congrats Alex, I knew you would make it", Effy said excitedly and I just smiled and started to walk with them.

"Thanks, it was a bit hard but I made it through", I breathed out and Lucas looked at me and smiled slightly.

"Alright, since you don't know who the targets are I'll just show you their pictures and then you guys can get ready to face them", Lucas said while looking strictly at me and I just nod as he brought up two pictures of the guys, they seemed to be only two or three years older than me and Effy. One of them caught my eyes though, he had sky blue eyes and caramel brown hair with a bit of blonde. He was pretty attractive but I knew this was strictly business and nothing else. And besides I don't really fall for anyone easily.

"Alright, both of you know the consequences and the danger and risks. And now you know who they are, what they do and how they look. All you two have to do is make them fall for you, and just get to know their business. So you guys can take them down easily. And just remember that you guys have to be open minded and just do everything it takes to complete this mission without any fails", the last part about being open minded Lucas looked at me, basically everyone here knew I don't really go easily with guys. I just nod and stared straight at the guys' faces.

"We got to see their faces and what they look like, how about their names?", I raised my eyebrows still not taking my eyes off the pictures.

"The one with blue eyes and light brown hair which also is your target is called Roy. And the other one is Brendon - assigned to Effy", Lucas said. I took my eyes off the pictures and looked at them both.

"When are we going?", I asked and smirked slightly, and Effy looked at me then at Lucas with the same questioning look.

"Tonight you guys are gonna meet them at club Vertigo. They are there all the time, but first you have to fix the places you guys are gonna live at. There is three houses, two for each of you and and another for both. Where you both can stay at, but the other two is like your private houses, as in you might have to bring the guys back to your places and all that", I just rolled my eyes at the last part, I wasn't very exited about that to be honest.

"I think Alex is so looking forward to that one", Effy joked as I just groaned, I really wasn't looking forward to it.

"Shut up Effy, let's just get this over with", I laughed slightly with her and we started to walk back to get our stuff.

These guys don't even stand a chance with us.

______________________________

So I hope u guys like chapter 2, chapter 3 will be up shortly by Lovi.

Like and comment :)

|| Sara

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards