teenagenovels

Alla inlägg under oktober 2014

Av lily + zee - 26 oktober 2014 02:05



I was focusing to see where I was but the thick darkness around me gave me a hard time seeing anything, I took a deep breath to see a glimpse of something but it was impossible. I could only hear loud noises, it's sounded like an elevator. I tried to stay sane for the moment because that's all I could do.

All of sudden I felt shifting next to me, like if something just moved. I stayed quiet to at least hear what it was, what if it was something dangerous? I didn't remember anything of how I got here or how it happened. The only thing I remember was my name. Aurora, that bugged me why couldn't I remember anything? That made me so frustrated that I let out a groan.

"Hello?", I heard a weak girls voice next to me, at least now I know it's a girl beside me.

"Who's there?", I said defensively, trying not to sound scared or worried. When I moved I felt a horrible pain on my side but I didn't let out a single noise.

"I-I don't know my name, in fact I barely know anything about me or where I am..", the girl started again, she sounded a bit scared or actually sad. But I understand where she was coming from since I don't remember anything either.

"All I know is.. that my names' Aurora", I answered and I tried to sit up. I managed to sit with my head in my hands trying to figure out how long we've been in this thing. Probably a while, 20 minutes at least.

We sat there in silence for some more minutes, I was about to say something to the girl next to me when the elevator stopped and I heard a loud alarming sound as if the elevator was telling someone we were here. Wherever here was.

Both me and the girl next to me gasped, we were stunned by the sudden stop and loud noise. I was about to stand up when door above us opened and revealed blue sky as the warm sun light hit my face. I covered my face with my hand because after not seeing anything but darkness it hurts to have that much light in your face. I removed my hands and looked up and looked at the crowd above me with a squinted eye. I just realised they were all boys.

"There's two people down there! And they're girls", said one of them with a surprised tone. Why was he surprised that it was two girls? I looked up and now I could see clearly with two eyes.

"Get 'em up here, will ya shank?", answered another with what sounded like a British accent. Murmurs went through the air nonstop as a rope was tossed down to the both of us. I sent a look to the other girls way, as to see if I should go up or not.

She nodded and I grabbed the rope, easily climbing up but then a pair of strong arms helped me up. As I stood up my eyes locked with this boy with hazel brown eyes and tousled brown hair, I looked away as I looked at the other girl.

"What's your name?", I heard a guy ask the other girl not bothering the multiple guys around us.

"I don't know..", she mumbled as my hand grabbed onto hers making sure she wasn't scared. The male nodded, turning to me.

"You?", he asked and looked over at another guy.

"Aurora", I answered as the guy nodded once again turning to a blonde guy who was kind of cute to be honest and I saw him whisper something to him, but there was something that was bothering me. All the guys around us gave me and the other girl some bad looks as if they were some wild predators and we were the food.

"Thomas", the guy who seemed like the leader said, searching through the crowd for a certain guy, the one he was looking for stepped forward, his eyes glued onto me. It was the guy that helped me up earlier.

"Yes, Alby?", the brown headed boy answered, almost out of breath. Alby seemed to be the leader, he was a muscular brown guy with big brown eyes, kind of attractive.

"Would you get these ladies to the Med?", he asked, but it was more of a request that couldn't be turned down. Thomas nodded, walking over to us and hinting us toward a smaller building built out of tree and hay. We followed him, having no idea of what was going on.

"Where are we?", I suddenly heard the other girls voice ask Thomas. Thomas just let out a somewhat of a chuckle. Why did he find this place funny? Because to be fully honest I didn't find it any sort of way funny. I found this place pretty creepy and scary. There were big walls all around us as if we didn't have a way out. Like were trapped here.

"This is the glade", he answered with ease, knowing exactly what to say. He then stopped outside the door of the house and opened it, waving us inside.

"Why are we here?", the girl asked, I felt a sudden sadness in her voice which I surprisingly didn't have. I just stood quietly next to her, with my arms crossed over my chest as my eyes were resting on Thomas' figure.

"For new beginnings", Thomas smiled and placed his eyes on the girl for a while before he looked at me with a certain look forming on his face, I look I couldn't exactly read.

"What the hell?", the girl muttered as Thomas had left. I just simply shrugged my shoulders and just like that the door opened once again, but this time it was the blonde guy. What now? Can't we two girls have a bit alone time to process this mess?

"Gals, Alby needs ya back at the box, rather hurriedly", he said in a British accent. He disappeared out the door as fast as he came in, leaving us in a dead silence. We hurried outside and went back the way we came, stopping by Alby.

"What's this?", Alby asked his voice demanding and powerful. He held up a small bag, containing some sort of bottles and a note. The other girl walked closer and grabbed the note, reading it.

This will be needed - WICKED IS GOOD'.

I raised my eyebrows as I looked at the note and then back at the girl as the guys formed a circle around us.

"I swear, I have no clue what this means", The girl started and looked over at me.

"I can't remember anything but my name", I said defensively because I didn't want these guys to think I was weak as Alby nodded as a response.

"Newt, what'cha think?", Alby asked the blonde british guy. I guess I learned his name now too, Newt. It was an odd name but it sounded a bit funny.

"If she knew something she'd better bloody tell us by now", he answered and Alby nodded. Suddenly Thomas came running from behind us.

"Alby, Minho's back!", he shouted from a while back. Alby and Newt exchanged a look and hurried after Thomas. Something inside told me to follow them so I did. What was happening now?

I stopped right next to Thomas as I looked at the guy who probably was Minho. Minho was really really attractive, tall with brown hair and a very muscular body. He was that kind of attractive that if you see him once you want to kiss him all over his face.

"They got him..- I managed to escape just in time", Minho talked fast snapping me back to reality he sounded out of breath from running. Wait, what the hell was he talking about?

"Wait, who the fuck are 'they'?", I asked a bit angry. I'm done with these boys talking so weird and not telling us everything. And all of sudden I felt everyone's eyes on me but mine were glued to Minho's as he stared straight at me making me feel a bit embarrassed.

"We'll tell you everything later but for now, Chuck show the girls to their beds", said Alby as this cute little chubby boy who was around the age of 13 stepped forward smiling widely toward us.

We walked quietly behind Chuck like we did with Thomas earlier, we stopped as he showed us our 'beds'.

"Are you serious? Are we really gonna sleep on these waving things you call beds?" I said as I shook my head.

"I'm sorry, we didn't know girls with high expectations would come here", he answered as he chuckled and walked away.

What the hell is wrong with the people here?

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sorry for this short and bad chapter it's just that my imagination sucks at night so I'm sorry, but hopefully my next chapter will be better. But chapter 3 from lovi will probably be better so look forward to that:)

~Sara

Av lily + zee - 19 oktober 2014 20:44

The darkness laid thick around me, my head was pounding horribly. I could barely breath, the pain in my chest made me feel helpless and nonfunctional for all and everything.

I rolled over on the metallic surface, my hearing was blocked out by the sound of the moving object underneath my body. I believed I was in a room of some sort, a moving one, probably a elevator. I wondered where about I was just as I heard a groan next to me, there was another girl here.

"Hello?", I tried but my voice was barely loud enough for anyone to hear. I cursed under my breath as I tried once again to get up.

"Who's there?", said the girl defensively, her voice carried her words in a way mine couldn't, she must have been passed out before this too. That's when I realised I didn't know who I was. The sounds from the girl informed me she was moving but was also hurt, she might have gotten hurt before waking up here, I felt her pain, and confusion.

"I-I don't know my name, in fact I barely know anything about me or where I am..", I started feeling the tears forming in my eyes as I couldn't remember anything.

"All I know is.. that my names' Aurora", she answered with the same tone as I, which meant she didn't remember anything either.

I took in another breath, this time easier as the pain in my chest had relieved slightly as I had sat straight against the cold wall. I knew we must have been in this box for a while, I was smart enough to count there had been at least 20 minutes since I first woke up from the pain. Shockingly I had no memory of how I got in here, or anything really. It's all just, gone.

I sat there in silence for another few minutes, but just as I was about to pass out once again the elevator stopped and a deafening sound shot through the air, like an alarm, to inform someway that this box had reached it's destination to someone, or something, on the other side.

Both me and Aurora gasped, stunned by the sudden change of light as the heavy doors above us opened up, revealing a blue cloud-free sky. With the use of my right hand I sealed myself from the light and after a while I finally managed to see somewhat of the new environment above me. That was until a load of interested eyes and body's that they belonged to blocked the view, something caught my attention, they were all boys.

"There's two people down there! And they're girls", said one of them with a surprised tone.

"Get 'em up here, will ya shank?", answered another with an British accent. Murmurs went through the air nonstop as a rope was tossed down to the both of us. Aurora sent a look my way, as to see if she should go up or not. I nodded and got up myself, grabbing onto the wall of the box. I followed her movements as she climbed up the rope, suddenly another rope was tossed down, for me.

I walked over and grabbed it, steadily in both of my hands as I brushed my blonde hair out of my face. I copied off Auroras moves while climbing up and found it surprisingly easy, as I had done it before but I could not remember where. That bugged me.

Just as I got up and grabbed onto the ledge a pair of strong arms grabbed onto mine and lifted me out of the hole, with seemingly not much struggle. As I finally stood on my own feet, the long green grass brushing my fingertips, I had to look into the eyes of my helper.

"What's your name?", he asked not bothering the multiple guys around me and the other girl.

"I don't know..", I mumbled and felt Auroras hand grab onto mine, it was a comfort and for some reason it felt very safe. The male nodded, turning to Aurora.

"You?", he asked and looked over at another guy.

"Aurora", she answered, the male nodded once again and turned to the other guy, a blonde very attractive male and whispered something to him. I couldn't help but notice the looks both me and Aurora received from the group of the boys around us, like they hadn't eaten any food in several months and we were the meat.

"Thomas", the guy who seemed like the leader said, searching through the crowd for a certain guy, the one he was looking for stepped forward, his eyes glued onto Aurora.

"Yes, Alby?", the brown headed boy answered, almost out of breath.

"Would you get these ladies to the Med?", he asked, but it was more of a request that couldn't be turned down. Thomas nodded, walking over to us and hinting us toward a smaller building built out of tree and hay. We followed him, having no idea of what was going on.

"Where are we?", I suddenly spit out, barely ready for the question myself. Thomas didn't stop nor did he even flinch, instead he let out a somewhat of a chuckle. How did he find this place funny?

"This is the glade", he answered with ease, knowing exactly what to say. He then stopped outside the door of the house and opened it, waving us inside.

"Why are we here?", I asked again, feeling a strong sadness from this place. Aurora stood quietly next to me, her arms crossed over her chest and her eyes resting on Thomas' figure.

"For new beginnings", Thomas smiled and placed his eyes on mine for a while before he looked at Aurora with a certain look forming on his face.

"What the hell?", I muttered as Thomas had left. Aurora shrugged her shoulders and just like that the door opened once again, but this time it was the blonde guy.

"Gals, Alby needs ya back at the box, rather hurriedly", he said, his British accent stunning me for a moment. He seemed to be the other leader around here. He disappeared out the door as fast as he came in, leaving us in a dead silence. We hurried outside and went back the way we came, stopping by Alby.

"What's this?", Alby asked his voice demanding and powerful. He held up a small bag, containing some sort of bottles and a note. I walked closer and grabbed the note, reading it.

'This will be needed - WICKED IS GOOD'.

My body repelled slightly as I read the words, what does that mean? Aurora looked at the note then at me and the others around the formed circle.

"I swear, I have no clue what this means", I started and looked over at Aurora.

"I can't remember anything but my name", she said defensively and Alby nodded as a response.

"Newt, what'cha think?", Alby asked the blonde british guy. Something started up inside of me, like a feeling, Newt.

"If she knew something she'd better bloody tell us by now", he answered and Alby nodded. Suddenly Thomas came running from behind us.

"Alby, Minho's back!", he shouted from a while back. Alby and Newt exchanged a look and hurried after Thomas. Aurora followed them and I went off after them as well, what was happening now? This situation just couldn't become any more fucked up, right?

I caught up to the strangers that stood in a circle around another guy, who I believed was Minho.

"They got him, I managed to escape just in time", Minho talked fast, out of breath from running. Who the hell were 'they'?

That was when I actually looked around me for the first time, all I could see was a big wall reaching up to the sky, with a enormous opening on each corner, like east, west, south and the one we were at now, north. The place we were settled in, The Glade, was surrounded by huge walls.. in other words, we were trapped.

_____________________________

That's the beginning of our new novel, hope you like it! Comment, like?

x lovi

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards