teenagenovels

Alla inlägg den 12 juni 2015

Av lily + zee - 12 juni 2015 18:12

 


Chapter 1
Effy;

I close my eyes shut, take in a long breath of air and focus my senses. There was a dead silence and suddenly to my right was a sharp clinging sound, one of the swords cutting through the thickness of the darkness around me. I dodged it, leaning to the other side and doing the same thing when I heard another.

Behind me a door opened, no a cage door got pulled open letting out whatever had been shut in. Still keeping my eyes closed I heard the several animals, in my count three very large and slim ones. I kept still, waited for their steps to sped up and in only seconds pass they had.

A smile crept over my face as I pull out my one and only blade, throwing it up and catching it in the same hand. I slice through the air, feeling the blade drive through one of the beasts' chests, the blood flowing and dripping down the now covered blade.

I land on my left knee, holding the knife up, leaning my head up hearing the hesitant animals but also as they make a move, I do as well. When everything is once again silent I drop the blade, feeling the ground under me open up and letting me fall through.

I fell for a proximity of 3,2 seconds when my whole body hit the hard surface of ice cold water. I kept on sinking as the heavy clothes I had on made me go downward. I kept my eyes shut as I pulled at the clothes, trying to get them off. I was careful to think how long I had until my air would run out - at this pace, not very long.

I finally slipped out of the clothes, leaving my bare skin touching the cold water. I listened and heard the sound of a light tune of music coming further down; my way out. I swam down, feeling my lungs starting to fight back, they were screaming for another breath of oxygen. My pulse was speeding and my head pulsating fast. I met the very bottom of the container / room and traveled my hands across the stony surface. There was a small crack where I heard the music coming from, I knew I had a very small amount of time left until my brain would shut down by the lack of air and coldness.

I used my very hands and started scratching and pulling at the crack, until I grabbed onto the ledge and started kicking at it, finally once I was almost gone the wall budged and broke. This caused me to slide through the newly made hole in the wall and onto a plastic floor and I took a deep breath of the air inside. For the first time I also opened my eyes and scanned the room, I had gotten myself through the test.

The metal door to my left clicked once it opened and people with white hazard suits hurried inside, they went over to me. But everything started getting blurrier by the minute, soon enough I passed out by the sight of a strong lamp burning my sight.


When I awoke I was settled in my room, tucked inside the smooth sheets. I blinked a few more times and searched the room just to find my best friend and partner, Alexandra, by the side of my bed. I adjusted myself into a sitting position, this causing Alex to awaken as well.

"Effy, are you okay?", she asked hurriedly grabbing onto my bruised hands. A pale smile covers her face, she looked scared for me.

"Never been better", I manage to spill and end up coughing slightly. She nods and hands me a glass of water, I mumble a thank you and take a long sip.

"How long?", I asked once I was done, my eyes scanning her facial expression carefully. When there is a small pause I raise my eyebrows.

"2 minutes and 38 seconds", she squealed and started smiling like a goof. I too started smiling like crazy, this meant I had made it onto the top of the leaderboard of Assassins. And I had beaten even Lucas' time at 3 minutes point sharp, he had the best time out of everyone - which meant I now did.

I gasped and laughed out of chock, what could this mean for me now? Alexandra smiled at me but I could tell she wondered the same thing.

"The board is updating regularly but no one has yet to beat your time and you've been out for a good 12 hours", she explained trying to hold in her excitement. All I can do is nod, but then I look at her.

"12 hours!?", I shout and throw off the duvet from my body and slip out of the bed in one swift move. I hurry over to my wardrobe and everything is changed. All of my old clothes has been replaced with The First Lead Assassins uniforms and clothes with their mark.

I hesitate for a second but pull on one of the white-red uniforms, marked with the black wings and my name. This was unbelievable, how could I have gotten into this league? I could barely wrap my mind around it. Alexandra stare at me, eyes big as a deer.

"Effy, you look like one of them", she gasps under her breath, I turn to her and smile.

"You will soon too!"


I walk down the long corridor wrapped inside of glass windows showing all the rooms. Several recent recruits are training in Arena B so I go there first, since that's probably where he would be. Once the door slides open for me a alarming sound goes through the air in the room, informing everyone a First Lead had entered. It was unimaginable that it was me.

Exactly everyone's attention turned to me as they stood straight with their hands behind their back, to give me space to walk through. They all looked at me with desire, especially the guys. I focused on making my way over to my superior, their trainer, though maybe I had gone over him now? Lucas turned around and looked at me with a respectful look.

"Effy, looks like you've upgraded?", he stated, almost like a question. I smile in return and lean forward and kiss his cheek like he does to mine.

We start to slowly walk as he begins to explain things to me about The First Lead Assassins, though I already knew everything about them. I wasn't paying much attention and stepped inside the elevator with Lucas who had now quieted down.

"You're being assigned to a new case, so to say on another level, you're going undercover", Lucas explained which caught my attention. I had never been undercover before, never on Level A.

"Am I going in alone?", I asked, hoping to have Alexandra with me.

"If Ms. Corvinus does make it through her exam and beats two more times over her old one - she will be joining you", he started and a smile started spreading over my face.

"Personally I do think the both of you would be perfect for this one", he added and I nodded.

"Of course", I smile and the elevator stops. We exit and step inside of Level A.

Never had I been here, this was incredible. All of the best Assassins, but those who were our on missions as of right now were settled here. Most of them caught my eyes, as they stared at me mostly with surprise. I was very young, only 19 and definitely the youngest here.

"Onto the assignment, both you and your partner shall go undercover as high standard commission lords, you're going to be a drug dealer", he shortened as he waved in front of a screen, showing two photos of two males.

"These two men are much high seated drug kings, every shipment and deal around New York goes under their names. They're very dangerous and you're going to help us take them down from the inside", he continued. I stared at the two men but couldn't quite keep my eyes off of one of them, druggie or not, he was hot. I pulled myself together and shook my head.

"Under the duration of three years you're going to start up a business with these two criminals, you're going to become one of them and earn their trust, just enough to break them", Lucas continues again. I nod understanding.

"Remember this is strictly business but you will have to get dirty to truly win them over, even though you will be monitored through the chip in your neck, you will have to get intimate", he pause and look at me for a short second, something glimmering inside his eyes.

"Wait, so I have to screw one of them?", I spit, without thinking, this causing him to let out a laugh.

"In other words, yes, you may have to do such thing", Lucas answers. I nod, pushing away the repelling thought.

"Remember these men are very dangerous and if they find you out, we might not be able to get to you in time", he finishes and I take a breath.

"I realize the consequences, now will Alexandra assist me in this?", I ask once again. Lucas looks over at some of the screens, tapping here and there. He then looks up at me with a slight smile.

"You'll just have to ask her yourself", he says as suddenly the elevator stops. I hadn't even noticed someone was using it when it opened up. Inside stood Alexandra, almost torn, but smiling.

"Hey, I made it", she smiled.

~

That was chapter one, I hope you all enjoyed and the next part will be out shortly.

// lovi

Av lily + zee - 12 juni 2015 17:15


Alexandra Corvinus, is a very beautiful girl, she looks all sweet and innocent but that's just a coverup. She's not as innocent as she looks, she tends to have a bit of temper. Don't get me wrong she's not always a psycho, she has a deep love for her loved ones, if you ever try to hurt her or anyone that's close to her, well let's say it won't end good for you. Alexandra is a professional assassin, for her it's been like a family thing. Her mom and dad were assassins and her grandparents and just everyone else in her messed up family tree. She has been trained since she was just seven years old and she is one of the best. But her skills aren't always what she needs to win a fight, she can be very charming and she sometimes uses her great looks to hook the guys. It's not her favorite part of the job but she has to do it. She mostly likes to use her skills and weapons, her favorite weapons is either knives or guns. But she has a pretty good use of her hands and legs, she is very agile and flexible.

Alexandra and Effy are best friends, they are the best at what they do and they always get the job done. Either if it's a mafia boss or a high quality criminal, they never miss their target. People get scared when they hear their names and they are always given hat tasks but no task can be too difficult for them. Let's just say they make a great but very dangerous team.

But what happens when they get a undercover job with the most dangerous criminals of the business? What happens when they find out these guys have more to them than their criminal records and good looks? When the guys darkest secrets come up everything changes and the girls get put to the test. I guess what they say is true, love is a pretty dangerous power.

______________________________

That was Alexandra's description, chapter 2 by me will be up shortly :)

|| Sara

Av lily + zee - 12 juni 2015 15:08

 

"Effy;"


one of the best in this business, top of the board of "assassins", companied by Alexandra as her partner. Effy, a young intelligent individual, started young with her training and is now playing for the big league. There is nothing she won't be able to do, no challenges or people she can't take. Place her in restrains with a room full of 10 enemies and she will be last one standing, you wouldn't want to be the one standing on the wrong side of the blade. Her rank is high. Aside all of the business Effy is a very desired assassin, not only for her skills - also for her looks. She is very beautiful with her big blue eyes, and is always wanted.

Effy is constantly put in missions with (partner) to take out multiple gangs, all of which are of males. They will win each time. What happens when the girls are given a undercover job with the most dangerous criminals of that business? And then find out these guys have more under their piles of money but their looks? Love can be dangerous.

// lovi


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards