teenagenovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 10 maj 2016

Chapter 8 ~ Lost in confusion

Av lily + zee - 10 maj 2016 02:19



I opened my eyes to find myself on a black couch, I let out some grunts as I tried to sit up. I looked around in the room to see Nikki holding a tight grip around Seth's throat, I stirred in confusion and coughed slightly which made Nikki to let go of Seth's throat. And rush over to me. ??"Athena, are you okay?", She asked barely giving me space as she hugged me tightly. I let out a confused laugh as she pulled away. What happened when I was out? Why is she being nice to me now?
?"Did I miss something?", I said slightly while looking at all three of them in turns. ??"Your sister may be small, but she is damn strong when she needs to be", Seth complained and rubbed his sore throat while he sent a glare towards Nikki. She just smiled slightly as I looked at her with confusion.

"We're sisters now are we?", I joked, I honestly feel relieved that she accepts me as her sister. It feels like the weight of the world has been lifted off my shoulders.
?"Let's just say someone got me to a better sense", She admitted and glanced at Richard. I was out for five minutes and she already gets along with "Mr Psycho"? ??"So, what happened to you?", She asked me as she sat down next to me on the couch.

"I don't know, I was just talking to him and suddenly everything was spinning around and I couldn't stand on my feet. The last thing I remember is passing out.", I bite my lip unsure of what happened. I remember falling into Seth's arms and him carrying me down the stairs. But I won't ever say that to anyone, I don't want him to think that I remember that.

"Has this ever happened to you before?", Seth caught my attention as I looked over at him.

"No, not even when I've been shot several times. I don't remember ever passing out before.", they all just looked at me like if i was an alien from Mars.

"So you are telling me, that you have never passed out before?", Seth asked with quite a surprised yet confused expression on his face. I just shook my head as I looked around in the room, I couldn't look at them because they were literally staring at me like if I was some type of freak.

"Like ever?", Richard raised his eyebrows at me as I looked at him with an annoyed look on my face.

"Do y'all have some type of hearing problem? I just said that I never had passed out before. Ever. Now stop looking at me like if I'm a freak of nature, and if u want answers then I'm sorry, I'm just as clueless and confused as you are.", I lashed out, i looked down at my hands that were practically shaking as I let out a deep breath. That was a long sentence, or lash out to be exact.

"Sorry", I heard Seth mumble slightly and quietly, but it was loud enough for us to hear. I just gave him a reassuring smile.

"Am I the only that's starving?", Richard broke the uncomfortable silence, I let out a slight chuckle as I nodded.

"I feel like I could eat a freaking cow", I looked at Nikita and let out a little laugh. She is just as I remember her, awkward yet cute and funny. I never realized how much I have actually missed her. Did dad even know that she was alive?

"Okay, Richard you and blondie can go get some food. I'll look after her.", Seth said with a stern tone in his voice. Richard just nodded, I think he knew that there was no way of talking him self out of it. Nikki looked at me with a look that almost seems like she's asking for my permission. I just nodded with a slight smile.

"Hey lover boy, don't do anything to my sister-", I looked at Richard as he interrupted me.

"Or else you will kill me, I know. Don't worry, I won't do anything to her. I value my life a lot", Richard reassured me as I just shook my head with a smile playing on lips while they left the house and it was only me and Seth left.

"This isn't awkward at all", I said as I looked at Seth for a second to notice that he was actually shirtless. How didn't I notice this before, I looked down at myself to see that I'm actually wearing his shirt. I could feel my cheeks turn red as I looked back up at him, that's when I noticed the tattoo on his arm, I'm actually quite into tattoos and I just find them so fascinating and awesome.

"My eyes are up here", Seth's voiced snapped me back to reality and made me realize I was staring. And it gets more awkward.

"Sorry, your tattoo is quite cool", I said while he just chuckled.

"Yours too", he smirked as I just raised my eyebrow at him, of course he has seen it.

"You're a creep", I rolled my eyes as i rubbed my neck.

"Hey, did you seriously expect me to not look at it. You were practically naked. And no worries, it's only on your thigh... And half of your ass...", I looked at him with wide eyes as he tried to hold himself from laughing. I picked up the pillow from underneath my head and threw it right at his face.

"Shut up", I said as I let out a laugh that was suddenly cut short by me letting out a grunt because of this sudden pain in my neck. I tried to sit up but it only made it worse as I slowly fell off the couch and on the ground, I let out a scream making Seth rush over to my side as he grabbed my arm and lifted me back up on the couch.

"What the hell, what's wrong with you? What just happened?", he asked with panic in his voice.

"Nothing, I'm fine.", I lied hoping he wouldn't notice but I don't think he bought it since I was still in pain and just shivering and shifting on the couch.

"Stop lying to me, you aren't fine. You're cold as ice, and you've turned pale as snow", he said in a rather angry yet worried tone as he grabbed a blanket and threw it over me while stroking my hand with his to make me a bit warmer.

"I'm going to be fine", I said tiredly as my eyes were slowly shutting down again, but I felt Seth's hand grab my face as he pulled my head up.

" no no no, just keep your eyes open. Okay, just try to stay awake. Athena, don't close your eyes.", he held a tight grip of my face but it didn't hurt, he was being gentle and it made me open my eyes to meet his that were staring right at me.

"No need to worry love, it's probably nothing. Hopefully I'm dying.", I smiled as I let out a slight grunt.

"Just stop talking. I'm going to bring more blankets to keep you warm, just whatever you do, don't close your eyes.", he warned me as he slowly puts my head back down on the pillow that he has put back behind me head. I just nod at him and he ran upstairs to get more blankets. I was trying so hard to keep my eyes open, but it was harder than it seemed and for a couple of seconds everything went dark. "Keep your eyes open Athena!" I heard this scream inside of my head making my eyes open. Who is that? Before I could even take a guess of who that was Seth was back with about five blankets in his arm, he rushed down to my side as he put them all gently on me. I could feel myself get calmer and warmer by the minute as I let out a deep breath, letting go of the pain. I just looked at Seth that was sitting by my side with panic and worry in his eyes as he held my hand while stroking it with his thumb.

"Thank you", I managed to say as he let out a breath in relief. His head fell down on my hand as he let out an another breath, I could feel his breath tingling on my hand as I smiled slightly.

"You scared the crap out of me", he shut his eyes as he rubbed his forehead.

"I don't think you would mind me dying.", I joked as he gave me a glare.

"I would mind though", he said with a straight face making me just stare right into his eyes.

"Can you do one thing for me?", I looked at him as he nodded.

"Just name it", he smiled slightly, I could see in his eyes that he was quite tired.

"Don't tell Nikki or Richard about what happened with me right now. Can you promise me that?", he looked at me confused, as he lets go of my hand.

"Why not?", he said in confusion as I let out a sigh.

"I just got Nikki back and I don't want her to worry about me. And I know if you tell your brother, he will tell her. So just please?", he nodded in agreement as he looked at me with a worried look.

"Okay I promise.", he smiled as he his hand rested on my thigh.

"One more thing", he looked up at me with a questioning look.

"Go get some sleep, you look seriously tired. And don't worry about me, unfortunately I'm not dying just yet.", I chuckled as he sent an another glare towards me.

"First of, I'm not leaving your side. And second, don't joke about dying? Oh and thirdly, why do you say 'unfortunately' do you want to die?", he looked at me with worry in his eyes and I could feel how his hands were shaking. Why were they shaking. I just shrugged at his question. I slowly closed my eyes as he rested one of his hands on mine and the other one on my thigh, his head slowly falling down on my lap.

"Don't get too comfortable", I mumbled as he immediately lets go of me and raises his head back up.

"Sorry, I'm just going to put on a shirt", he cleared his throat as he stood up and started to walk up the stairs, I let out a chuckle. Okay, so I like messing around with him. I find it quite amusing and besides he isn't so bad looking so who knows what can happen.

I slowly closed my eyes as, I really needed to sleep actually. It feels like I haven't slept for a decade. I sunk down on the couch and cuddled up to the blanket as I drifted away.

2 Hours later

My eyes shut open and I felt my body flying off of the couch and in a matter of seconds I was standing up and trying to catch my breath. I felt how warm I had become and my head was actually spinning for a second. I looked around to see Nikki, Richard and Seth all looking at me with confused yet chocked eyes.

"Athena, what happened? Are you okay?", Nikki said as she helped me sit back down on the couch, even though I didn't really need help. I was feeling better than before.

"Nothing. Just a dream, actually nightmare. But it's okay, it's a regular one that I have all the time.", I shrugged it off as I put a string of my dark thick hair around my ear.

"What was is it about?", she asked with a soft voice, I could see the concern in her eyes.

"Mom.", I said shortly as I looked down at my hands and then back up at her.

"uh.. Where is the bite mark on your neck?" Suddenly Richard brought our attention to him, I looked at him with a questioning look on my face.

"What are you talking about?", I looked at him and then I gave Seth a confused look.

"When that thing bit you, you had a huge bruise looking bite mark on your neck. And now it's gone", Seth said as he handed me a mirror, wonder where he got the mirror from. I took a look at my neck and they were right, the bite mark was totally gone. Not a scratch on my neck, what the hell is going on.

"What the hell", I looked up at them just as confused as they were.

"Are you one of them?", Richards voice made the whole room go silent, no one was saying anything and all three of them were staring at me for an answer.

I don't even know the answer, am I?

_____________________________________

holy shit, it's been such a long time. I am so incredibly sorry, I've been waaaay too busy with school and exams.

But I hope you guys like this chapter :)

// Sara

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av lily + zee - 14 augusti 2019 16:58

   the origin | part 2    aurora         after the small adventure out, the trio decided to end the evening by getting some ice cream down by the local shop and were now waiting for their orders, while the girl was seated on one of the barst...

Av lily + zee - 13 augusti 2019 01:14


  Looking at the office walls and patiently waiting for her father to enter the door and inform her why he wanted to have this urgent meeting with her, the thoughts are playing around in her head. Maybe he wants her to take care of an important pr...

Av lily + zee - 7 augusti 2019 20:15


the origin| mafia!au aurora         casting glances over to the time on the wall, everything moving slower than usual, hoping that would help speed the process, the girl pressed a small sigh past her parted lips. tugging her jacket closer...

Av lily + zee - 5 mars 2016 15:00

Chapter 7 Culebras   Every moment that occurred after was left in a blur, all but a fading memory, barely even existent other than as a thought. The bar was left in chaos, these things came out from the darkness, all of us backed up towards the ...

Av lily + zee - 2 mars 2016 02:48


"It looks like we have something extra special for tonights show", the ugly dude from earlier said and two light turned on from above and shone straight on me and Nikki. I looked around confused as to what was about to happen, I looked at Nikki ...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards