teenagenovels

Alla inlägg under november 2014

Av lily + zee - 16 november 2014 14:58


I laid back onto the so called bed with my arms supporting my head under the pillow. I was in deep thought, barely noticing what was going on around me. Every little sound was blocked out by another thought or idea of how this place was built out. Where was this 'glade' anyways? For all I know we could be somewhere across the Pacific Ocean on a small island or something.

But the thing was, I didn't really care, and that was what frightened me. This place was strangely attracting, I had no idea where we were settled but at the same time I felt safe. Here I could sort of get a new start, a new life. I mean who wouldn't want a blank slate in life and just start over?

I rolled onto my back, shifting rather uncomfortably as I took in a deep breath. What I had learnt today was that those huge walls hade a sort of opening that closed each night and opened at first light in the mornings. It was strange, but it was as if something outside of those walls was calling for me, pocking for my attention. I just didn't know what ? yet. But I was determined to find out, one way or another.


The morning after I got awoken by someone shaking me roughly, not bothering the fact that I was a lady.

"Get ya bum up love, need to show ya somethin'", a deep British accent spoke, bringing me out of my dream state.

Tiredly I rubbed my eyes lightly, after that I got up, following the male in front of me. My gaze rested upon his strong back muscles, I was barely able to focus on where we were going as I couldn't look at anything else then Newt.

The blonde guy stopped just in front of one of the huge stone walls, a thick green ivy climbing up the wall over the top. A nervous feeling built up inside of me, it wasn't that I was scared; no more like the opposite. Newt turned his figure toward the wall, grabbing onto the ivy and pulling it aside slightly just to reveal a small square, meaning to be a window.

"What's this?", I asked a hint of tension in my voice. My eyes was glued to the darkness underneath the surface, but at the edge of my look I could see his eyes darted over from the window to me. A small smile laid upon his lips.

"We want ya to see the real.. thing", he answered slightly amused when I saw what was hiding in the corners. The creature was viscous, disturbing and made my insides hurt. Half-rotten flesh, half-machine and the sight made me feel sick. The thing turned our way, as if it saw us with no eyes and jumped onto the window but it didn't make a difference. Newt let go of the ivy again, making it fall back to it's place as he faced the wall.

"What the hell was that thing?", I questioned, barely able to stand properly. It had shaken me up more then what I thought it would. Somehow, I still needed to get out there.

"That, is why we don't go out there", he pointed toward the opening. Newt knew what I had been thinking of.

"How-..?", my words got interrupted when we all heard a scream from the other side of the glade. It was Thomas, something had happened. We exchanged a look, hurried over there and saw Ben, another Glader fighting his way through the teenagers.

I ended up next to Aurora, she grabbed onto my hand, as if to keep me from going any more forward.

"What is going on?", I asked trying to make the scene. Alby had gotten there and had reported Ben to prison for now, so he could figure out why this had happened.

"Ben attacked Thomas..", Aurora started but couldn't quite finish as our attention turned to Thomas again. I let go of Auroras hand and waved her off toward him, since I knew they had some sort of connection going on. I decided to go investigate instead, trying to avoid the looks I received from the bunch.

With light steps I made my way toward the custody, where Ben was held just to get stopped by one of the gladers, the guard I presume.

"She's good, let her through", said one of the others, I recognised him as one of the runners - Minho, I believe.

"What happened exactly?", I asked once I arrived, Minho looked at me, a smile coming onto his lips.

"Ben here, got stung", he answered calmly without letting out too much information. I nodded, slowly taking in the poor boy in the cage. He was drained, completely out of it. He looked almost dead, weird enough I had seen that before but I couldn't make out from where.

"Tell me Princess, would you like to see something cool?", he asked with a secretive tone. I scoffed and raised my eyebrow.

"Princess?", I questioned and he let out a chuckle.

"Since we don't know your name I thought..", he explained and I nodded with a smile.

"It's fine, what did you want to show me?", I asked once again as his face lit up into a smile. He looked around so no one else was around to see as he grabbed my arm and yanked me into a different direction.

Once we stopped a few feet into the forest, my sight met a smaller hay house of some sort. Minho led me through the opening, just to reveal a huge table with a model of what seemed to be the maze itself. Every little detail was pointed out, it was beautifully made.

"Wow", I exhaled and stared at the thing in amazement just as someone else walked through the door.

"What the bloody hell is she doin' here?", Newt bulked and cast a look my way, his arms tensed up into fists. I stared at him with shock, this couldn't be good.

_____________________________

Neeeext chapter, sorry for the long wait but I've been so busy the last couple of days. And now I'm sick as well, but hey I managed to do a thing at least, I hope you're not too disappointed.

x lovi

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards