teenagenovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 16 januari 2016

Chapter 5 - The Bar

Av lily + zee - 16 januari 2016 16:51

 

We sat cramped in the Geckos car, Athena was on my left with her hands tied together in her lap, which was for safety measures according to Seth, the day was winding to an end as we traveled across the landscape. The unsettling mood of silence was swiftly suffocated by the radio, there was some type of tune which filled the car, although my mind was settled on millions of thoughts.

Why would they need to get to Mexico?

Perhaps another job awaited them; or this would be their escape away from the stirred up madness caused, of course leaving the country wouldn't bury the issue, more rather increase it. The Geckos certainly lived up to their name, especially now, this wouldn't die down very easily.

What does bug me though, why would they need us?

I scribbled down the thoughts into my notebook and glanced up just to see Richie watching me with intense eyes through the rearview mirror.

Who am I? Who is Athena? We are connected, that is a certainty, but is she my long lost sister? She must be. The why do I get the overwhelming feeling that this situation is all wrong?


1 hour earlier, The Hotel

I was running up the staircase that would lead me to the rooms upstairs, somehow I had managed to get away from Mr Crazy himself, although I had a feeling he wasn't far behind. There was another two pairs of footsteps in front and I almost ran straight into Athena and Seth.

"Nikki, are you okay? Did he hurt you?", Athena asked while worriedly examining my face.

"Uh, no, he didn't, I sort of managed to escape by pushing him into the pool", I said simply trying to explain myself while a smile covered my lips.

"Now that you guys are done talking, how about you start walking with us or I will kill the both of you. Slowly and painfully", a angered voice spoke behind me, I knew it was Richie.

"Why should I take orders from a washed up rat?", Athena spat with a smile on her lips. But her smile faded when a gun was pointed to her head, it was Seth.

"You talk too much sweetheart, just start walking", Seth said. Before I could do anything Richie grabbed a hold of my upper arm and started to drag me after Seth and Athena.

They took us to their hotel room and quite literally pushed us inside, not really carefully either, I slumped down on the bed in silence.

"Well aren't y'all bunch of sunshines", Athena muttered in a joking tone.

"You know you talk too much", Seth said in an annoyed tone and once again Athena smiled.

"Okay, am I the only wondering what the hell I'm doing here?", I let my words slip and everyone looked at me, Athena smiled slightly at me.

"You girls are going to be our ticket to Mexico", Richie explained simply. Athena let out a laugh. I had to agree with her expression, are they out of their minds?

"What? Did you find something funny?", Seth glared at her.


"Yeah, the fact that your brother is a whole other level of crazy", she said and looked at them both. Practically in the speed of lightning she was pushed against the wall with Seth just inches away from her face, he glared right into her eyes.

"I am for once not in the mood for jokes. And for the fact that you shot my brother and hit me in head with a gun and also attacking me at the shop earlier makes me want to kill you slowly and painfully. So how about you shut the hell up", Seth warned with a dangerous tone. It looked like he was making it hard for her to breath. I held my breath.

"I guess what the say is true, the Geckos are very temperamental", she managed to say and pushed him away.

"You are supposed to be the brain but it looks like you have derailed. And you are supposed to be the street smart one, but all I've seen so far is how much you guys have been fucking shit up. Starting with the fact you killed a ranger, which means the entire state is currently looking for you two. As we speak", Athena barked and rubbed her throat. She knew awfully lot about them.

"Whoever you are, they are probably looking for you too. Since you shot a ranger, three times", Seth reminded her. Odd.

"Look, I can help you both get in and out of Mexico without a problem. You just have to do something for me first?, Athena continued like nothing.

"We don't do favours for-", Seth started but got interrupted by Richard.

"What do you want?", he looked at Athena with serious eyes.

"You let her go and I get my damn car back", they both looked at her with raised eyebrows, Athena glanced my way for a second and I nervously played with my fingers to try and stay calm. I barely noticed what they were doing and stared into the distance.

"Sorry can't do that, we need the both of you. But you can get your car back, it's in the parking at the back. Seth liked it and decided to take it with him. I guess that's one good thing out of this", Richard stated as he sat on of the chairs in the room, Seth mouthed something to him but I didn't pay attention as to what. Suddenly my mind snapped.

"Why do you need me? I swear I won't tell anyone about you guys, and I promise you I'm no good use for you", I felt the words flow out of my mouth like fluid, my eyes scanned around in the room, furiously my mind kept going blank with any means of escape.

"Well we can't be a bunch of happy couples without you can we?", Seth smiled sarcastically.

"We can't let you go. We need you for our plan and besides, that ranger she shot. He did see you run away with her which means they are after her and you. Since they probably think you are helping the suspect", Richard explained with an empathic expression.

"I guess we are all going to Mexico", Athena stated after a while of silence.


Present Time

"So, let's say for arguments sake that we do make it to Mexico, what will you do with us there?", I questioned and leaned forward in the leather seat. Athena glanced at me with worried eyes, perhaps she was worried I would ask the wrong questions, but I know what I'm doing.

Richard and Seth shared a look, almost as if they were speaking soundlessly, but then Richard looked at me once more. There was a spark of interest in his eyes that glimmered when his eyes met mine. Even the worlds thorough evaluation of this man wouldn't explain what his mind consisted of. That was simple knowledge.

"We will get there, you will come with us", Richie answered calmly, but I could tell there was something burrowed in his voice, like a hidden agenda. I hear a second voice behind his tongue somehow.

Richard set me free.

Am I going crazy?

I took a deep breath and broke the eye contact hurriedly while scribbling the words into my book again. They're going to Mexico, so save someone, but who? A woman.

A sudden wave of heat wash over me, the sweat start to form at the line of my hair and it gets really warm. The anxiety set through my bones and I dropped the book suddenly, that's always how it starts, the hands. My hands start to tremble and shake violently. Athena notice and I know she was worried.

"Nikita, are you okay?", she asked softly. I bit my bottom lip and intertwined both of my hands so the shaking would die down. But it didn?t help and the trouble breathing started to erupt from the bottom of my lungs. I reached for my jacket pocket and tried my best to unzip the pocket.

The familiar whispers started. I could never tell what they said.

"Nikita", I heard, someone shouted, I could no longer tell who while focusing fully on getting my meds out. The car slowed down, someone opened a door, I pushed my hair out of my sweaty face with a unsteady hand and finally managed to get the zip open.

The whispers became louder.

"Nikita!", someone shouted again. I grabbed the small orange bottle and popped it open while getting two pills and practically shoving them into my mouth. I swallowed and pressed my back against the car seat. The whispers died down and my heartbeat had steadied inside my ribcage.

First now I felt the hands on each of my shoulders. I opened my eyes, knowing the drugs had stored me back to reality. Athena looked horrified, scared for me, her restraints had loosened. Richards hands slowly lifted from my shoulders. He stood silently in front of the car seat I sat in.

"Are you okay?", he asked still with worried eyes. I nod shortly.

"What the hell was that?", Seth asked strangely confused.

"Get these stupid things off my hands!", Athena demanded loudly, Richie cut her loose and she instantly reached for me. Her hands landed on mine and her eyes looked more sad than ever.

I knew I would have to explain this. But how do you explain insanity to someone who isn't insane?

"I'm fine, can we just-, please, just go", I plead in a small voice. I can't bring this up now. There was a long silence but finally Richie went back to his seat. The car filled with thick silence. But more out of respect. Seth started up the car and the engine roared.

Soon we had started up toward Mexico once more.

"Nikki, you don't have to tell me everything, but..", Athena said in a low tone just for me to hear. She stopped herself and glanced at me. We had sat in my corner of the backseat for a good while.

"It's okay", I answered more willingly and smiled.

"I get these attacks sometimes, they started after the fire, the doctors say I'm traumatised, the pills help a lot", I tried explaining as simple as possible without bringing up too much of the things that happened. Athena smiled sympathetically.

"Thank you, for telling me", she said and squeezed the one of my hands she was holding. I nodded and shared her smile. I knew she cared, but some things are truly better left unsaid.

The moment was interrupted when the car stopped.

"Here we are", Seth informed. I looked out the window to see some type of bar, there were bikers outside, something told me that this wasn't everything it looked to be. Me and Athena shared a look. The door was opened, Richie opened my door for me, I stepped out.

"Thanks", I smiled slightly and he smiled back. I pulled on my jacket and felt awfully uncomfortable in the clothes I was wearing, shorts and a tanktop. Not the best.

Athena grabbed my hand and we walked after the brothers up to the doors. There was a man at the top of the stairs shouting stuff about beautiful women being inside. Oh. It was that kind of club. He stopped when he saw the group of us.

"Step inside Gentlemen for all the best women", he said with big gestures toward the bar/club behind him. I raised my eyebrows at the place and knew Athena thought weirdly about the place as well. Seth was about to answer when the man interrupted.

"Oh, theres going to be something special on the menu tonight!", he shouted referring to me and Athena. I looked up at him with confused eyes.

"No. They're not going to be on any type of menu!", Seth practically shouted and surprised the both of us as he pushed past the man. Richard followed and very noticeably glared at the man when he passed him. I looked over at Athena but she only went after the brothers and brought me with her.

Inside the bar there were many various types of people, from very lightly dressed women to weird hillbillies and more sophisticated business men. Although those men sat behind the mass of others on the dance floors.

The music inside was loud, tacky, which only made the unsettling feeling of something wrong grow inside my chest. Athena seemed to share my worries as she looked around at all of the people. It seemed strange.

What is this place really?

The only bar for miles and it would be everything a man would desire. That is definitely strange. Athena pulled my hand slightly and nodded towards the business men.

"What do you think their deal is?", she asked with squinted eyes. I looked at them and noticed one of them with dark hair and facial hair was staring straight at us. The man leaned over to another one in a bluer suit and whispered something.

"The owner and business partners?", I guessed and she nodded thoughtfully. I kept my eyes on the men and knew they were observant of us. There laid almost a recognition in the man's eyes, who I presumed to be the owner, when he looked at us.


"Weird", I muttered mostly for myself.

"Where did Seth and Richie go?", Athena asked over the blasting music. I searched the area and saw one of their heads over at the bar. I nodded towards there and knew it was Seth.

"I'll go talk to him, see if you can find Richie", she informed and disappeared in the sea of many people before I could protest.

"Right. Leave the anxious one all by herself in a room full of drunk strangers", I muttered for myself again and started moving though the crowd. Oh how I hate crowds. I felt myself getting warmer and pulled my jacket off and tied it around my waist.

I looked behind me up to where all the business men sat but didn't see the owner. I shrugged it off and turned around but suddenly crashed into someone. I looked up as I stumbled slightly backwards. It was the man who I had made out to be the owner. Although he didn?t look very surprised at all.

"I'm sorry, I didn't look where I was going", I apologised hurriedly and tried to walk past him.

"Don't worry, that was my fault", he spoke in some type of calmness. It was almost like he was using his voice to burst through the walls of my mind. Like manipulation.

"I'm just gonna go", I said again and something in his eyes flashed, he was surprised, perhaps that kind of thing usually worked his way. I went past him and could feel his stare on me all the way to the other side of the bar.

"Okay, that was weird..", I mumbled and walked into another room.

In there sat Richard, he had one of the girls dancing, or more like grinding, in front of him. I cleared my throat and scratched the back of my head. Richard looked at me and dismissed the woman.

"Nikita", he started but I interrupted him.

"You don't have to explain yourself Richie", I assured with a small smile, he nodded.

"I was just wondering what we're supposed to do here and Athena told me to go talk to you", I explained myself with way too many fast words. Why was I nervous? Richard let out a short chuckle but waved me over.

"Seth and me are here for a deal, the man who owns this place, Carlos, is in business with us", Richard informed and I sat down next to him.

Richard.

There it was again. The voice behind his. His facial expression switched, like he had heard the voice too. Suddenly his eyes glimmered when he looked at mine. Before I even knew the word of it the space between us had subsided. Our lips were inches apart.

Set me free.

And his lips brushed against mine in the lightest of kisses. But it was filled with emotion. Almost like electricity. The kiss made us lean forward into each other but before anything else happened I snapped myself out of it. Richard stared wide eyed at me, he must have been as chocked as me, I stood up and left the room hurriedly.

Why did that happened? Oh, why did I do that?


"So stupid", I muttered for myself and rushed a hand through my blonde hair. I need to find Athena and we need to get out of here. There is something strangely wrong with this place. I just don't know what.

"And where are you going missy?", someone said and brought my attention into the crowd. There stood Athena with some weird creep holding onto her arm which kept her there. I went up to them just as Athena was about to beat the man down. But before we managed to do anything else the lights turned onto the stage.

"This is the moment we have all been waiting for", spoke the guy who had been outside before. We all turned our heads towards the stage. But before he could continue, the man who owned the place, Carlos, waved him over. They exchanged words shortly.

"It looks like we have something extra special for tonights show", he said and two light turned on from above and shone straight onto me and Athena. We shared a confused stare and the anticipation grew amongst the crowd as they all stared at us.

"The Falkov sisters!", he shouted and the room went dead silent. Carlos and the other business men stared at us with something in their eyes. Even Seth and Richard looked chocked.

What did we get ourselves into this time?


_______________________________________________________________________________________________________


Interesting, hopefully this leads somewhere good, enjoy my frens.

 

//lovi

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av lily + zee - 14 augusti 2019 16:58

   the origin | part 2    aurora         after the small adventure out, the trio decided to end the evening by getting some ice cream down by the local shop and were now waiting for their orders, while the girl was seated on one of the barst...

Av lily + zee - 13 augusti 2019 01:14


  Looking at the office walls and patiently waiting for her father to enter the door and inform her why he wanted to have this urgent meeting with her, the thoughts are playing around in her head. Maybe he wants her to take care of an important pr...

Av lily + zee - 7 augusti 2019 20:15


the origin| mafia!au aurora         casting glances over to the time on the wall, everything moving slower than usual, hoping that would help speed the process, the girl pressed a small sigh past her parted lips. tugging her jacket closer...

Av lily + zee - 10 maj 2016 02:19


I opened my eyes to find myself on a black couch, I let out some grunts as I tried to sit up. I looked around in the room to see Nikki holding a tight grip around Seth's throat, I stirred in confusion and coughed slightly which made Nikki to let...

Av lily + zee - 5 mars 2016 15:00

Chapter 7 Culebras   Every moment that occurred after was left in a blur, all but a fading memory, barely even existent other than as a thought. The bar was left in chaos, these things came out from the darkness, all of us backed up towards the ...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards