teenagenovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 3 september 2015

Chapter 9 - Ticking Bomb

Av lily + zee - 3 september 2015 23:07


The warm sheets tangle around me, all is still and quiet, there are nearly no sounds. All movement were simplified to light breaths. The room was, for now, intrigued into darkness. 


Though from the drape of curtain over the window, the sunlight had found it's way through, which in turn brought a warmness around.

"Good morning doll", Brendon mumble and instantly slinger his grip around me. We meet in a shallow kiss, though it was certainly something new, like a need.

"Want some breakfast?", I pull away, to hurriedly push at the tension building up, Brendon merely nods.

I slip out of the ideal impersonation that burn into the back of my skull, why was this thing churning at my insides? I force a simple smile and get out of the sheets.

After successfully granting myself with the privacy of a shower and turning up in new clothing; a pair of skinny jeans and tight tank-top, I place myself in the kitchen.

During this whole time, my mind raced, there was a competition going on between my sanity and my heart. The whole thought brought almost a nauseous feeling.

After some time, the both of us were sat in the kitchen, the scraping of plates being the only other sound. Now and then, the idea seem to flash through my mind, which in turn would bring my attention over to Brendon. He looked awfully handsome. But I couldn't forget, no matter what, he was still my target.

-

I spread myself over the floor, just for the tension to build around me, my thoughts were occupying of that, that what was my mind. Brendon had left the room for the moment, some important phone call from his business partner, Roy, had caught his voice in a twist.

"What happened? Are you okay? Who was it?", all questions like these left Brendon's mouth, he was certainly rubbed about whatever had happened.

"Alright, I'll be there. Just stay where you are. What's the address? Okay", only seconds past and Brendon rush through the doorframe. His face had a look of worry plastered onto it.

"Bren, what's wrong?", I stretch and stand up to face the worried man. His eyes find mine in a hurry. They glimmer of venerability.

"It's Roy, my partner, he's been shot", once these words are spoken, the room instantly fall into silence. Though not the awkward or uncomfortable one, just, a simple and sad one.

In that moment of weakness, my arms instantly wrap around his sunken frame, his arms instantly lock around me. It was a gentle, though, strict movement.

I knew this was needed. Even if this man wouldn't reveal his inner thoughts, Brendon was certainly shaken up by this, that much was obvious.

I lean back, ready to let go, but when I do, Brendon sees an opportunity. He reaches forward and slinger his hands around mine, to hold me in this position.

After that, his soft lips meet with mine, in the lightest of ways. It was adjusted, perfectly fit to the situation and even then, the action made my heart speed in a unflattering way.

His fingertips brush over my sides, just to add to the unsteady movement, his own frame leant over mine. It felt as if he was towering over me, just the slightest, which he certainly took advantage of.

"Shouldn't we go?", I breath after the kiss, just so we wouldn't get into anything. Brendon nods, simply, though something had surfaced in his eyes. He was afraid to hurt me.

-

The raindrops splatter against the cold window, it was the skies melody, that everyone knew. One of the most common things, the sounds of it calmed, but now, it sounded more of a ticking bomb.

"Where are we going?", I glance over at the intense man in the drivers seat, his hands wrap around the wheel so tightly his knuckles are now white, his eyebrows furrow together.

He frustratedly flips a hand through his dark hair, though it simply falls back into place, as he continues staring onto the road in front.

"We're going to your little friends house, Roy is there", Brendon surprise me with the calm tone in his voice, it was almost mocking.

"What are you talking about?", I raise my eyebrows and pour as much effort to sound dumbfounded into my words as possible.

"Don't play games with me Effy, I know you two know each other, my guess is you're sisters, best friends? She was way too worried for a stranger", Brendon catch my stare for the shortest of whiles, but when he does, he sends me a chilling smile. One that only brought light.

I merely sigh, deciding there was no use to explaining myself, he would only figure it out anyways. I glance out the window instead, though look back at him when his right hand suddenly wraps around mine, our fingers intertwine -- like a habit.

"Don't worry, after this, I'll take you out", Brendon form another smile over his lips, soon enough, he let's go of my hand.

We pull up to a large mansion similar to the one I was staying at, my only guess was that this was the firms, it must have been. I unbuckle my seatbelt and land my hand onto the door to open it, but before I manage to, Brendon grab my hands.

"Listen. I like you Effy, so I don't want you to get hurt, if anything not planned happens -- you go, alright?", Brendon stare at me, intensely his eyes bore into mine, all I do is nod.

To this he instantly press his lips against mine, but this time it was more hungrily, not in the same way of care. This was more of a marking. I can't help but get swept away, our tongues brush against one another, the heat rise inside. Then we pull away sloppily.

"Good", we kiss once more before leaving the car. For some reason, it felt as if Brendon was now protective of me, whatever that meant.

We step up to the door, wait a couple of minutes for a response and then when Alexandra opens the door, we step inside.

Oh my, what could this "meeting" possibly bring?

______________________________

"I do not have writers block, my writers just hates the clock."

I'm sorrey, I've been emptied out.
This is shit.
lovi x

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av lily + zee - 14 augusti 2019 16:58

   the origin | part 2    aurora         after the small adventure out, the trio decided to end the evening by getting some ice cream down by the local shop and were now waiting for their orders, while the girl was seated on one of the barst...

Av lily + zee - 13 augusti 2019 01:14


  Looking at the office walls and patiently waiting for her father to enter the door and inform her why he wanted to have this urgent meeting with her, the thoughts are playing around in her head. Maybe he wants her to take care of an important pr...

Av lily + zee - 7 augusti 2019 20:15


the origin| mafia!au aurora         casting glances over to the time on the wall, everything moving slower than usual, hoping that would help speed the process, the girl pressed a small sigh past her parted lips. tugging her jacket closer...

Av lily + zee - 10 maj 2016 02:19


I opened my eyes to find myself on a black couch, I let out some grunts as I tried to sit up. I looked around in the room to see Nikki holding a tight grip around Seth's throat, I stirred in confusion and coughed slightly which made Nikki to let...

Av lily + zee - 5 mars 2016 15:00

Chapter 7 Culebras   Every moment that occurred after was left in a blur, all but a fading memory, barely even existent other than as a thought. The bar was left in chaos, these things came out from the darkness, all of us backed up towards the ...

Skapa flashcards