teenagenovels

Alla inlägg under december 2014

Av lily + zee - 8 december 2014 14:23



I was laying down on my, well bed is what they call it. I was looking up at the sky, the stars looked bigger than ever and the moon looked so close that you could almost grab it. I closed my eyes and slowly drifted away to the world were the dreams lay.

I opened my eyes but everything was dark. I tried so hard to see around me but it was impossible for me to see anything, all I could hear was the sounds around me. I heard some sort of growling around me. I felt my heart beating faster and faster by the minute and the sounds kept coming closer and closer, my breathing got harder since every time I tried to breath I struggled. It took all the energy I had to breath easily.

All of a sudden I felt this horrible pain in my chest like if someone or something impaled me, I touched my chest but I couldn't feel anything but the pain was still there. I could feel my breathing slowly stopping and again I started to close my eyes, the last thing I could hear was:
'Wicked is good?'

I opened my eyes as I sat up breathing heavily. I ran my hands through my hair as I looked around making sure I wasn't still dreaming but luckily I wasn't. My eyes got caught on well, I call her Blondie and Newt. They were walking towards the Maze as they were talking. I thought they looked cute together but instead of going over to them I just laid back down and sigh as I looked at my hands thinking about my dream. I was deep in my thought when a loud and terrifying scream made me jump up from my bed, I looked around to see where the scream came from as my eyes stopped on Thomas running out from the wood with another glader running right behind him, all of the sudden the other glader jumped on Thomas and I started running towards them. Everyone else were there too, Minho and Alby tried to stop him.

"What the hell is going on, who is that?", I asked Chuck that was standing beside me, he looked straight at me with his big eyes.

"It's Ben, and he just attacked Thomas", he whispered as I raised my eyebrows at him.

"Why? What the hell is wrong with him?", I whispered back as I looked back up to see 'blondie' and Newt running towards us, I grabbed her hand before she could go any further.

"What is going on?", she asked trying to make the scene. Alby had reported Ben to prison for now, so he could figure out why this had happened.

"Ben attacked Thomas..", I started but couldn't quite finish as our attention turned to Thomas again.

All of sudden 'Blondie' let go of my hand as she hinted me towards him, I gave her a confused look as I turned around and saw him running towards the outlook point, for me it looked more of a treehouse but whatever.

I walked slowly towards the ladder as I grabbed it and I climbed up, I opened the little door as I was on top, I got up and I could feel Thomas staring at me probably confused why I was there.

"Hi..", I said awkwardly as I looked up to meet his puppy looking hazel brown eyes, a little smile spread across my lips as I looked at him.

"Hey, what are you doing here?", he asked as he ran his hand through his hair.

"Just wanted to check if you were alright", I said as I sat with my arms crossed.

"Thanks." He said shortly and looked up as he gave me a small smile.

"So, why did he attack you?", I asked with big eyes and stared at him, he chuckled as he looked up straight into my eyes.

"I think he was stung", he answered as I raised my eyebrows at him and bite my lip.

"Stung? By what? A bee or something?", I asked as I chuckled a bit at the last guess.

"What a bee? No, by a griever", I gasped slightly, as I breathed out.

"What the hell is a griever?", I said as I sat a bit closer to him, he looked up as he smiled slightly.

"Well, no one really knows but they say that Grievers are very dangerous and once you get stung by them you can have trouble breathing, when you get stung it feels like you've been impaled and you can black out but when you wake up, you're completely different and you're very aggressive as you saw out there with Ben. But you can't feel it if you run your hand on the spot you've been impaled, you can only feel it inside. After that, you die", I just stared at him with big eyes as I gasped, that's exactly what happened to me in my dream.

I could feel my hands shaking as my eyes got a bit watery, he looked up and looked at me with a shocked expression.

"Don't be scared, that only happens if you spend a night in the maze", he thought I was scared but I wasn't, well I was a bit. Why did I dream that?

"It's not that", I mumbled as I shook my head while tears fell down my cheeks.

"Then what is it?", he said as he slowly grabbed my hands looking me in the eyes.

"The exact thing happened to me, in my dream last night. I dreamt that I got impaled by a griever and I couldn't breath or move and everything was so dark. I don't know why I dreamt that, I've never been in the maze and I haven't seen any grievers. And then at the end I heard a voice saying... 'Wicked is good'", I said as I looked in his eyes still shaking. All of sudden he embraced me in a hug that was so unexpected that I was just still like a doll, but I slowly wrapped my tiny arms around him.

"I've almost had the same dream, well not really because the only thing from my dream that was like yours was the voice saying 'Wicked is good' ", he said as he slowly lets go of me and looks in my eyes.

"What's does it mean?", I asked as I looked down, I wiped away my tears and looked back up at him.

"I don't know, but I promise I'm gonna figure it out", he answered and smiled.

"Thanks", I said and smiled back, I stood up to get down and again go back to the others.

"Um, can we just keep this between us for a while?", he asked as I turned around.

"Sure, and let's just say you never saw me crying", I smirked as he raised an eyebrow.

"Alright, then I've never seen a tear leave those beautiful eyes", he agreed and smirked, I just shook my head slightly smiling and left.


________________________________________________________________________________

So here is chapter 4 and I hope you guys will like it and sorry for the wait, it's just that me and Lovi have been very busy with school and other stuff. But hopefully we are gonna get better at posting. But for now enjoy:)

~Sara

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards