teenagenovels

Alla inlägg under augusti 2014

Av lily + zee - 30 augusti 2014 13:42

Today was the day I was going to do the test, the test that will tell me in what faction I belong in. The test that will change my future... I was standing infront of my mirror watching my reflection carefully. Carefully because us 'stiffs' cant look into the mirror for too long which is a struggle for me since I love to look at myself. I took my comb with a little rose on it as I started to brush my long dark brown hair, I fixed my white and little dusty dress as I just smiled at my reflection for the second time.

"That's enough Raven", my mom said as she closed the mirror and turned me to face her flawless face, and when I say flawless I mean it. There is no flaws on my moms face. Just like me.

"Sorry", I said with a slight smile as she hugged me and kissed my cheek.

"Don't worry sweetheart, and by the way you look really beautiful", she said as she smiled brightly at me taking my breath away. Everyone including me knew that I got all my beauty from my mom.

"Thanks, I just wish dad was here...", I mumbled quietly but not quiet enough since my mom heard, I didn't look up to meet her gaze but I could see her body stiffen. I just sighed and hugged her, I felt her hand stroking my hair gently.

"Good luck, and remember no matter what you choose I will always love you and support you", I smiled and kissed her cheek as I walked out the door.

As I was walking towards the
"faction test building" I was playing with my hands to leave some nervousness.

As I was standing for my turn I noticed a girl a bit taller than me with blonde hair smiling at me as I smiled back, I didn't notice her at first since I was all into my own thoughts. I hope this all goes well or else I don't know what'll I'll do.

I waited almost an hour when the blonde girl came out of the room, she had a shock and confused look on her face but I didn't have the chance to ask since I had to get into the room.

"Hi, I'm tori and I'm gonna tell you in what faction you belong in based on how you deal with this all", the woman said hurriedly. I just nodded and laid down on the chair my head was tilted backwards a bit.

"Here drink this", she said giving me a small glass of blue liquid in it, it's looked strange.

"What is this?", I asked as I took it and looked at it but she just looked at me and nod as in I should just drink it which I did. As I was sitting on the chair I felt myself drifting away.

I opened my eyes to realize I'm in a tiny dark space, I couldn't move and I couldn't see anything. I felt myself panicking since I'm claustrophobic and the worst scenario for me is to get trapped in a small area which I now have. I couldn't breath and I couldn't see anything or hear anything, it was a scary silence.

"HELP!! PLEASE GET ME OUT OF HERE!", I screamed at the top of my lungs, I looked around as I tried to move as I lifted my leg I hit the ceiling and I just stopped screaming and looked at the crack I just made.

"This isn't real..." I kicked more and more until I was thrown out of the box and as I opened my eyes once again I was standing on a small trial in the air. It was like a little bridge between nothing and nothing. It didn't have a beginning nor an end. I looked down as I took a deep breath and then breathed out and closed my eyes.

"This isn't real..." I closed my eyes and let myself fall, I could feel the air running through my hair but I didn't open my eyes until I felt water embrace my body. I opened my eyes once again to realize I was at the depths of the dark ocean. I tried to swim up to the surface but I realized my hands and legs were cuffed and like if that wasn't enough I could see a big white shark swimming towards me at full speed, I started panicking and tried to move but it was useless.

"THIS ISNT REAL!" I screamed as I closed my eyes, water streaming into my lungs.

I gasped for air as I opened my eyes to see the "faction room" and Tori standing beside me with a terrified look on her face, what's going on?

"This isn't possible.., i-it can't be...", I heard her mumble as she bit her lip looking around nervously.

"What's going on? What did I do?" I asked as I sat up from the
chair and walked towards her.

"You need to go, now", she said as she tried to push me out.

"What did I get?", I asked as I struggled against her, she paused and looked at me with a nervous look.

"D-dauntless", she said with an uncertain tone as I breathed out and just slowly opened the door to walk out. As I was about to walk out I heard her mumble something.

"Two divergents? It's impossible...", she muttered as I walked out with the word Divergent in my head. What is a divergent?

I was just sitting on my bed looking around the room fumbling with my hands, what the hell is a divergent? I needed to know.

"Hey hun, how did the test go?", my mom asked as she sat down on the bed smiling at me.

"Ok. I guess...", I said and smiled back she hugged me and smiled at me again.

"Whatever you got I will always support you, you'll always be my baby girl", she said as I smiled at her and hugged her tightly.

"I love you mom..", I mumbled against her beautiful hazel brown hair that smelled like flowers.

"Love you too baby", she said as she kissed my cheek and walked out.

I laid down on my bed ready for sleep, this day has been a very long and weird day. I had all different thoughts going through my mind, and I didn't know how tomorrow would go.

What was a divergent?

___________________________________________________________________________

And that was my chapter 2, sorry you had to wait and I hope you'll love it<3

~Sara xx

Av lily + zee - 26 augusti 2014 19:02


Raven Saphira Davenport


Raven Davenport, the girl with the look of an innocent and personality of a stone cold fighter. Raven is a nice and caring girl, she loves to help people in need and she will do anything to protect her loved ones. She hates seeing people get hurt, she doesn't like to see people broken and helpless. Thats why she would do anything to help people as much as she can. Raven hates to feel helpless and useless, she always have to do something to make the time pass. Raven has a passion for music, she loves to sing. She got a beautiful voice, it suits her appearance and her personality.

When the year has come for Raven to choose a faction, where she is to spend the rest of her life, the test doesn't work on her. For some reason the test shows all of the factions on her, which is nearly impossible and very rare, she is divergent.

Raven and Valentina meet for the first time inside of the faction, they instantly realize they have some sort of connection to one another. They decide to research it, when they find out what it is it's far greater then what they could of ever imagined. And now, when they know the truth; there are people out there who wants them killed, or to use them.

____________________________________________________________________________________

So this was my personal description, I hope u liked it. And I hope u like lovi's chapter 1 and chapter 2 will be up tomorrow?

Av lily + zee - 26 augusti 2014 18:25

 

I laid in bed tucked into my white sheets, the scent of the nature came streaming through the window by it, tickling my nose. My eyes were glued onto the wooden ceiling as a million thoughts went through my mind at the same time.

Today was the day that we were doing the test to see which faction we were to fit in - which we then were to spend our future in. I had thought about it so many times, countless sleepless nights that I spent thinking about the decision that would change my life. Now when the time had finally come; I wasn't sure that I was ready.

I used the golden comb with the green leafs painted onto the back and brushed through my thick blonde locks. They followed the comb until they let go and went back up, after that I pulled it back up into a bun. A struggle of mine and for us 'Stiffs' were that we weren't allowed to look into the mirror for longer then necessary. I pressed my lips together, forming a thin pink line as I looked over at something else.

"You look lovely", my father surprised from the doorway. His face was lit up into a big warm smile; one that I hadn't seen since mother was alive. I couldn't help but smile back and hurry into his embrace. He placed a light kiss on my forehead and we pulled away.

"No matter what you choose tomorrow, I'll always love you", he whispered the truth with a hint of sadness in his voice like he knew I wasn't going to stay with him no longer. I didn't say anything and just hugged him again.

I stood in the line to do my test, two strangers beside me. One was a tiny girl my age, she looked so innocent. I gave her a kind smile but she seemed to stressed out to notice me, in time she smiled back. I turned to face the boy next to me only to realise he was looking at me. He started smiling like a goof when he saw me, I knew I recognised him; he usually was around by the time I was. I brushed off some of my blonde hair that had fallen out of the bun at the same time I smiled slightly, looking down at the floor.

Finally the doors opened and I stepped inside a mirrored room, a room with mirror walls. Inside stood a older woman by computers and machines. In the middle of the room was a chair, I presumed it was for those who took the tests.

"Hello, my names Tori I'm going to be the one to help you through this test - please sit", she babbled without a break and hinted toward the chair. I took a deep breath and pulled in my dress as I sat down in the chair, her pushing me back slightly.

"Just relax", she noted my anxiousness and I tried smiling but it wasn't much of a smile. I bit onto my bottom lip and placed the back of my head against the chair as I received a small glass of a blue liquid.

"What is this?", I questioned but when she didn't answer I drank it all up and put down the glass as I closed my eyes.

By the time I opened them again the woman was gone and I sat alone in the mirror room; my own reflection staring at me. I slipped out of the chair, my feet meeting the sudden cold floor. My bare feet crossed the dirty ground, everything around me started getting darker and darker. Suddenly I was stood on a dark platform in the middle of nowhere, nothing as far as my eyes could see. A sudden panic started raising up inside of me, but it didn't surface as I looked down from the edge.

It's not real.

I took a step over and fell, fell until I met the hard surface of water; ice cold water. It only took seconds until my whole body was clenched into the grip of the darkness, me struggling beneath it to get air. But as much as I struggled I only seemed to get further and further down. My head started pounding, but suddenly the reflection of myself got visible in front of me again saying the words; it's not real. I closed my eyes and stopped fighting it and opened my mouth to take in a deep breath.

When I opened them again I stood inside a blank room, there was no floor, walls or ceiling. The only thing there was me. Suddenly there was a loud bang, behind me was a dark silhouette of something. It was staring right at me, all of a sudden I had the urge to run; but the thing followed. But all of a sudden I stopped myself, turning around.

"It's not real!" I screamed and shut my eyes.


I opened up my eyes gasping for air, I was again in the chair - the lady beside me. She had a look of chock written all over her face, was it that bad? I heard her mumble a swear word before she hurriedly pushed me out of the chair.

"Get out", she hurried and pushed at me.

"Hey, wait. Wait, what did I get?", I stopped both of us and faced her with my eyebrows crossed.

"Nothing, and all..", she finally said leaving me breathless for a short while. What?

"That's impossible?" I questioned and stared at her with terrified eyes, what was she talking about?

"Not impossible, only very rare. It's called Divergent and it's dangerous, you can't tell this to anyone. Tell them you got Dauntless. Don't tell anyone - okay, not even your father", she stared at me with all seriousness. I gasped and tried to say something else but she pushed me out and sent me home.

I sat on my bed, my legs pushed against my front and my chin resting on top of my knees. My hair was hanging tangled by the rain down my sides. My mind was racing, what was I supposed to do now? I still couldn't believe that it was impossible. What if someone found out? What would that mean? I pulled back, pressing my back against the wall and tears stinging in my eyes. I took in a shaky breath and told myself to keep calm. I needed to do what Tori said, I was to choose Dauntless.

_______________________________

First chapter of our new novel; Twisted Darkness.

x Lovi.

Av lily + zee - 18 augusti 2014 18:32

 

  Valentina Dawn Tenbrook;

she is a young beautiful girl with a big sense of adventure. There is a certain spark in her eyes, that just never dies down. She's determined to always succeed with whatever she wants to achieve. Valentina is quite smart, she usually has to remind herself to pull herself back to reality when she goes off dreaming into the distance. She always thinks 'outside of the box', which makes her dangerous to some. Many are jealous of Valentina's looks, she doesn't bother that and is always nice to everyone. But if someone does something mean to her / her friend/s, she can give them a real hell.

When the year has come for Valentina to choose a faction, where she is to spend the rest of her life, the test doesn't work on her. For some reason the test shows all of the factions on her, which is nearly impossible and very rare, she is divergent.

Valentina and Raven meet for the first time inside of the faction, they instantly realise they have some sort of connection to one another. They decide to research it, when they find out what it is it's far greater then what they could of ever imagined. And now, when they know the truth; there are people out there who wants them killed, or to use them.

» that was my personal description of Val, now Sara will write hers of Raven. Hope you'll enjoy.

Bai,
- Lovi x

Av lily + zee - 18 augusti 2014 17:34

Hey lovely people. It is I, Lovi here. Me and Sara have finally decided to start writing again. It's been forever, yes, I know. But we have been busy during summer break, so when it is now over we took it on as a mission to start our novel blog over again. We have of carouse decided to start a new novel - since a new start needs a new novel.

The new idea is based upon the movie and books Divergent. The year is somewhere in the future, after the war that wiped out the rest of the world everyone tells the girls they're lucky to live in the capital. They're not completely so sure about that. The people who live the are divided by factions, based on virtues. The girls need to choose a faction, now when they're old enough. The test that is supposed to help the young to choose a faction doesn't work on either of the girls, there is a meaning behind it. When they've finally chosen both of them slowly realize, they are not what they seem. They are different, they are Divergent.

Hope you will enjoy this novel, we will soon be releasing Character information and the first chapter will be released shortly after. Like, comment and share? Thanks for your patience.
- Lovi & Sara.

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards