teenagenovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 2 mars 2016

Chapter 6 ~ I'm not talking

Av lily + zee - 2 mars 2016 02:48



"It looks like we have something extra special for tonights show", the ugly dude from earlier said and two light turned on from above and shone straight on me and Nikki. I looked around confused as to what was about to happen, I looked at Nikki and she was just as confused as me, the anticipation grew amongst the crowd as they all stared at us.

"The Falkov sisters!", he shouted and the room went dead silent. My breathing stopped and I just stared right at Nikki. This wasn't how I wanted to tell her, but the question remains. How do they know who we are? All of the business men stared at us with something in their eyes. The entire room was silent, there was nothing there but tension and everyone's eyes were on me and Nikita. Even Seth and Richard looked chocked.

My attention suddenly got placed on the guy that was holding my arm, his grip loosened a bit and I looked at him for a second to see him staring right at me and I could see how pale he has became it almost looks like if he has seen a ghost. Or worse. All of sudden all the doors and windows got locked and I looked up to see all of the business men get out of the bar. That's when everyone started panicking as they all sat up from their seats and looked around among themselves searching for answers as to what was happening. But then music started blasting from a corner and this Mexican looking rock band started playing and the lights were off of me and Nikita and it started shining on stage, a half naked girl walks out with a snake around her and I just stare at her. She looks so freakishly familiar, I know I have seen her somewhere. She started dancing to the beat and every guy in the room stared at her like a bunch of hungry sharks, I couldn't stop staring at her. All of sudden the sound of a fired gun caught everyone's attention and I looked around to see where it was coming from, and I saw the ranger. The one I shot earlier, how is he still standing? But he didn't shoot at me, he shot at Richard and I guess he missed since Richard was still standing tall and fair. All of sudden the girl on the stage started running towards them, I stared at her as her eyes turned yellow and her skin started to look like snake scales. Everyone were in shock and suddenly a voice in my head started yelling
"get yourself out of here". I grabbed the dude that was holding me and kicked him straight were the sun shines and he crumbled to the floor. I ran towards Nikki that was still frozen and I grabbed her arm gently as I gave her slight smile.

"We need to go", she snapped back to reality and nodded at me as we ran towards the exit door. I pushed the door but it wouldn't open and I tried pulling it but nothing helped. I pulled out my gun to shoot it when someone put their hand on mine.

"There is no use, the door is badly locked. There is no way of opening it, so don't waste your bullets", I looked at Seth with a glare as I put down my gun. Richie was standing behind Nikki and we all just looked at each other with confusion.

"Then how the hell are we supposed to get out of here?", I snapped as I looked at Seth and Richard with annoyance and anger written all over my face.

"Guys... We got a big problem", Nikki spoke from the back and we all looked at her with confusion, we followed her eyes and that's when we saw these bizarre looking creatures. They were basically eating the people inside the bar, it was blood flying everywhere and and I saw how the ranger was thrown into a wall by the dancer girl. For just a "normal" girl she sure is strong as hell. Suddenly four of the creatures looked at us and they started running towards us in full speed, I looked at Seth and Richard as we all took our guns and started shooting, but nothing stopped them.

"What the hell are these things?", Seth shouted as we were shooting, but it didn't help much since they got closer and closer. Suddenly I get attacked by one of them and I fall in my back dropping my gun. The "thing" was so close to my face and I can swear I saw fangs, and scales all over her. I held my elbow at her throat and tried to push her off of me.

"You seem tasty, Falkov.", she kept coming closer and closer to my neck.

"You are one ugly bitch", I kicked her off of me and I stood up looking a round to find Nikki, one of those "things" we're on top of her, I grabbed my gun and started shooting at it to get its attention. And I guess I succeeded because before I even could blink the creature that at first looked like a girl was now in front of me and was pushing me up against the wall. I let out a loud agonizing scream as she sunk her fangs into my neck.

"Need some help", I heard Seth's speak behind her as he stabbed her with a knife and it went right through her chest, she screamed loudly and in a matter of seconds she turned into dust. Me and Seth looked at each other with a shock written all over our faces.

"What the hell are they?", I looked at him as my eyes widened, did that seriously happen?

"I can't believe I'm actually saying this and it actually makes sense to me. But I'm gonna go and guess they are vampires.", he spoke and I just looked at him with no emotion on my face. I just stared at him blankly while holding my neck since it was bleeding a little because of that 'thing' that bit me.

"You can't be serious? Vampires? Really? This isn't twilight.", I shook my head as I took my gun up from the ground.

"They have fangs and they are fast as hell and plus they die when u stab them in the heart. You got any other suggestion of what that could be?", he came closer to me, as I glared right at me like if I had offended his great ancestors.

"If that's a freaking vampire, does it mean I'm going to turn all vampy on everyone?", I said with amusement in my voice.

"Does it look like I'm a vampire expert?", he walked back to Richie as I walked up to Nikki.

"Hey... Are you okay?", I asked her unsure, I didn't know what more to tell her. I mean she just found out who she is and who I am to her. I'm not sure if she is taking it well.

"I don't know. I don't know what's going on here or what those things are and what that dude from earlier was talking about and I don't know if I'm okay right now. I just don't know!", she is talking so fast I think she might pass out.

"Okay, relax. It's all good, just take a breath and sit down.", I put my hand on her shoulder and I could feel how tense she got. I immediately took my hand away as she slowly sat down while taking some deep breaths.

20 minutes later ...

By now I was covered in so much blood you couldn't even tell if I was even human. Just cutting through those 'vampires' and using a damn chainsaw to tore them apart just covered me in their filthy and disgusting blood. We have killed about 15 or 20 of those things and I don't think any of us could go any further, none of us had energy left. Suddenly the sun was shining through the window and we heard the doors magically unlock. I looked around at Seth, Richard and Nikki as we all immediately ran towards the door, Richard and Seth pushed the doors open and we all ran towards the car. Seth opened the car doors and we all jumped in as he hit the gas pedal. I looked around at everyone in the car, Richard, Seth and me we were all covered in any type of blood by now. While Nikki only looked like someone might've accidentally bled on her, I didn't mind that. Because I don't want her to turn out like me, someone who has no trouble shooting or killing others.

"I need a damn shower", I groaned as I laid back on the car seat slowly closing my eyes.

"I think we all do", Richard said from the front as he let out a sigh.

"how about we talk about what the hell those things were back there", I opened my eyes and looked next to me at Nikki, and then I looked at Seth through the mirror.

"I don't think any of us knows-", Seth started but suddenly I heard my own voice interrupting him.

"Culebras. They are almost like vampires, except they are more snake like than bats. The dancer girl, she's called 'Santanico Pandemonium', she's like their queen.", was I the one saying that? It felt like someone else was talking for me and suddenly I was back up again. Everyone looked at me with wide eyes and question marks written all over their faces.

"So you knew what they were? Wait how do you know?...", Seth asked while looking at me trough the mirror. But I really don't know how I knew that.

"Believe it or not, I don't know how I knew all of that.", I said unsure as they all gave me a strange look, I just shook my head slight in confusion as I looked outside the window.

1 hour later ...

We finally arrived at a motel and we all stepped out of the car, as we entered the motel the guy at the desk looked at us with fear in his eyes as he gulped. I don't blame him, four people that are covered in blood just walked into his hotel and he probably thinks we are serial killers. I guess we kinda are. We stood behind as Richard went up to the desk to get us a room that was big enough for all of us. After a few minutes of Spanish talking he came back with a key and I just let out a breath in relief. I was gonna take a shower soon.

"You got us rooms?", Seth asked Richard as Richard gave me a slight smirk.

"Better. The dude was so scared he just gave us the key to a little villa that's just down the road. We are getting the beach view", he chuckled slightly as we walked out. A villa? Even better.

"Looks like we are on vacation", I said as I opened the car door and sat back in the car with Nikki by my side.

"So.. The Falkov sisters?", Seth started and just like that the air was full of tension, as I went to open my mouth I got interrupted by Nikki.

"She is not my sister. My sister died when I was a kid.", I just stared at her long and hard, why would she say that? I'm sitting right next to her, does she not believe it or is she ashamed to call me her sister? I just looked outside the window as I tried to control my emotions like I usually do.

We arrived at the villa after ten minutes of driving and no lies, it looked amazing. We were right next to the beach and it almost looked like we were in a movie.

"this is what I'm talking about Rich!", Seth said with excitement as I let out a little laugh.

"I got dibs on the shower", I said as I immediately ran into the house as Richard opened the door. I started to look for the bathroom and the shower. I need to get out of these cloths asap. I final found the bathroom but unfortunately Seth was already standing at the door.

"Too slow", he smirked as I rolled my eyes at him.

"I ain't in the mood for this, so just get the hell out.", I shook my head as I walked up to him.

"Make me", he smirked again, oh how much I want to slap that smirk off his face. I grabbed him by the arm to drag him out but he just grabbed me hard and pushed my against the door as he came real close to my face with a spark in his eyes and smile playing on his lips. He came closer and closer, he pushed a bit of my hair away from my face and tucked it behind my ear, he came close to my ear and whispered.

"It so fun having you around right now", I felt a shiver go through my body as he lets me go and starts walking down the stairs.

"Why?", I said behind him as he lets out a laugh.

"You're fun to mess with", he laughed as he walked down the stairs, I just shook my head with a slight smile. So he want to play games? I like games.

I closed the bathroom door behind me and locked it, I put on the hot water and I started to take of my bloody cloths. I looked into one of the drawers and thankfully there were towels in there so I just took one out and put on a hook. I stepped into the shower the hot water hit my back and I felt relaxation come over me as I let out a deep breath. This is exactly what I need right now after the longest and weirdest week ever. I closed my eyes as the water ran down from the top of my head, but that's when I heard the voice again.

'Athena...' I looked around to see if there was anyone in the bathroom but there was no one there, the voice was coming from the inside of my head. Who is that? Why is that voice so similar? I snapped out of my thoughts as I ran my hand through my wet hair, but there was one thing I couldn't stop thinking about. Why would Nikki say what she said in the car? I couldn't help but get emotional, the sister I finally found again after believing she was dead for all these years didn't want me as a sister. Even though I was in the shower and already wet I could feel a tear escape my eye and slowly go down my face. I close my eyes and let out a deep breath, I need to control myself. I can't let things get to me, that's what dad taught me.

After almost an hour I was finally done showering and honestly I feel like a burden was lifted off my shoulders, that's how relaxed I felt. I remembered that my clothes were in the trunk so just shrugged and wrapped a towel around me as I stepped out of the bathroom, yet again I was face to face with Seth. Why is he standing outside of the bathroom?

"Waiting for some magical fairy to pop out of the toilet or what?", I said sarcastically as he rolled his eyes at me. But I noticed how his eyes started to take in every inch of my body, he looked at me from head to toe as water was dripping down from my hair. And I swear I could see him bite his lip for a second.

" so what's with you and your sister?", I looked at him as I my smirk dropped, I just looked down for a minute before looking back at him.

"You heard her, I'm not her sis-", I grabbed onto Seth's arm as I almost fell backwards, suddenly my head was spinning around and I couldn't hear Seth clearly, it almost sounded like if his voice was echoing.

"Wow... You okay?", he looks me in the eyes as he helps me to maintain my balance.

"Yeah I'm fine", I lied, my head was spinning and I honestly could see three Seth's talking in front of me.

"You sure? Because you look like you are about to pass out.", he holds unto my arm slightly as he looks at me with slight concern in his eyes.

"Yeah, I'm sure-", I almost loose my balance again but Seth's holds onto me tight so don't fall backwards.

"You know, you're probably right. I'm going to pass out.", and just like that I fell down to the floor as everything went dark and Seth's voice faded.

Am I dying?...

_____________________________________

I am so so SO sorry for the wait friends, I've been going through some stuff with life and school and I didn't have time to write. But I hope you like this chapter :)

Like & comment ^~^

// Sara

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av lily + zee - 14 augusti 2019 16:58

   the origin | part 2    aurora         after the small adventure out, the trio decided to end the evening by getting some ice cream down by the local shop and were now waiting for their orders, while the girl was seated on one of the barst...

Av lily + zee - 13 augusti 2019 01:14


  Looking at the office walls and patiently waiting for her father to enter the door and inform her why he wanted to have this urgent meeting with her, the thoughts are playing around in her head. Maybe he wants her to take care of an important pr...

Av lily + zee - 7 augusti 2019 20:15


the origin| mafia!au aurora         casting glances over to the time on the wall, everything moving slower than usual, hoping that would help speed the process, the girl pressed a small sigh past her parted lips. tugging her jacket closer...

Av lily + zee - 10 maj 2016 02:19


I opened my eyes to find myself on a black couch, I let out some grunts as I tried to sit up. I looked around in the room to see Nikki holding a tight grip around Seth's throat, I stirred in confusion and coughed slightly which made Nikki to let...

Av lily + zee - 5 mars 2016 15:00

Chapter 7 Culebras   Every moment that occurred after was left in a blur, all but a fading memory, barely even existent other than as a thought. The bar was left in chaos, these things came out from the darkness, all of us backed up towards the ...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards