teenagenovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 28 december 2015

Chapter 2 ~ Threat

Av lily + zee - 28 december 2015 03:07



Yet an another day I wake up at the backseats of my car with the sun shining right on my face, I squint my eyes as I pull myself up with a groan. I kicked the car door open and I stepped out and stretched my worn out body, as I moved my muscles they made this sort of cracking sound. I've been restless for months, hell I never had a good night sleep ever since my mom died. It got worse after the death of my father. I looked around me and I saw nothing but sand and dessert and the overheating sun making sweat. After I was done stretching I walked back to the trunk of the car and I pulled it up, I grabbed the extra cloths and shoes inside and slammed the trunk shut. I went back into the car and climbed back to the backseat and started taking off my dirty clothes. I looked down at some of the scars I have on my body that were caused by bullet wounds and getting tortured and all that other crap I've been doing for the past 12 years.

I put on my pretty loose black top and matched it with my blue denim blue shorts, I finished my very loose and chill look by putting on my black high heeled boots. I stepped out of the car with the dirty clothes in my hand and walked back to the trunk and open it, I threw in the cloths and shut it down. I sat behind the wheel and started the engine, the sound of this engine was absolutely majestic. This car is my baby, it's my little monster and I would kill whoever that even tried to look at it the wrong way. I put on my radio and the song "arsonists lullaby" by Hozier started blasting out from the speakers, I hit the gas pedal and I was once again on the road. I don't know exactly where I was right now but I know where I'm headed. Mexico.

After hours of driving I finally see this little store in the dessert, I drove up to the front and parked my car. I stepped out of the car and slammed the doors closed and I locked the doors before stepping into the store, before going in I noticed this black Chevy from afar coming to the same direction as the store, I shrugged as I stepped in and I heard these bells just ring. I rolled my eyes as I walked up to the cashier, he looked quite funny looking. He didn't seem much of threat but then again "don't trust anyone".

"hey, can I get a bottle of whisky?", I showed him my perfect fake smile that I have been doing for the last years.

"Yes of course mam", I heard in this accent that he was southern, in other words redneck. I gave a little smile as I walked around the store and looked for more sweets and other stuff to eat. Right then a blonde tiny girl catches my eyes, she was very tiny compared to me and she has this wavy blonde hair and beautiful blue eyes. She reminds me of someone, I can't tell who exactly but I can't take my eyes off of her. Who is she? Have I seen her somewhere? She looks a little similar to my little sister, but I know for a fact it can't be her. She died in the fire with my mom. I shook of the horrible memories of my past, I looked at some candy when I heard the doorbell ring. I looked towards the door and saw these two guys wearing black suits, they are either "the men in black" or they are a type of threat that maybe needs to be eliminated. But one of the guys caught my eyes, he was pretty tall with broad shoulders and dark brown hair and brown eyes, he's pretty hot. Okey brain, shut up!

The door opens yet again and in walks this old police officer, by the way his uniform looks and that leathered brown hat I could tell he's the sheriff. I tensed up a bit as I lowered my head down and walked towards the soda cabinets, I saw the blonde girl again and the feeling of thinking I know her from somewhere popped back into my mind again. She turned around and jumped a bit, I guess I scared her. I just kept looking at her trying to remember where I've seen her.

?Oh sorry, I'll be out of your way?, She smiled politely at me but I kept my eyes fixed on her. Where have I seen her?

?It's no problem?, I finally found some words to say as I sent her one of my fake smiles. I kept looking at her a bit longer before I tilted my head, trying hard to recognize her.

?Do I know you from somewhere??, I finally asked as I looked at her when she scrunched her eyebrows together and as she opened her mouth to answer? bam!
The sound of a bullet from a gun just triggered made the both of us jump. Me and the girl both screamed. We stared at each other in shock; what the hell is happening, I looked up and saw the other guy in black suit and glasses just shot the sheriff. As I guessed it, they are a threat. I clenched my jaw and tried to hold a low profile, I don't know why but I feel so protective over this girl. But before me and the girl had any time to do anything the bathroom door flew open and out came the "hottie" as he run of to "glasses" and they started arguing, I tried to listen to what they were saying when this ranger flew into the store and everything got fucked after that. There were bullets flying everywhere and people yelling at each other, if this would've happened on a normal day I would've shot all of them in the head but for some reason I feel like I need to protect this girl, and I can't even leave her. She seems so fragile and I can't just leave her on her own so I just stayed by her side. All of the sudden the glasses guy walked towards the blonde girl and yanks her up from the ground and I just automatically flew up to as I stood right behind her with my fist clenched.

?It's her, I saw her Seth, it's in her eyes?, the one holding her said, now I know what the "hotties" name is. Seth. But I still had this feeling inside me, this very over protective feeling. If this guy even hurts her a little bit I will blow off his head, if I as much hear her whimper I'm going to kill him.

?Richie, what the hell are you talking about??, the seth guys said to be fully honest he seemed to be a bit more sane than the other one. I could see some insanity and craziness in the other guys eyes. But there was something that caught my attention, Seth and Richie. Those name rang a bell, I know I've heard those names before.


?Please, I haven't done anything?..?, The blonde girl started but she got cut off by the Richie guy he grabbed some silver tape and placed it over her mouth and over her hands and before I could do anything he did the same with me. Seth, sent us both an apologetic look and brought Richie to the front again where the Ranger was waiting outside of. He is going to be more than sorry when I get out of this shit. I sat closer to the blondie, because my overprotective feeling rushed back and I felt like I needed to keep this girl safe. But in the meantime I had to find a way out of this mess.

I finally had a plan, but for that plan to be perfect I needed my hands to be free. I used the sharp edge of one of the metal shelfs and I started to cut off the tape, I looked at the girl who was a little freaked out and gave her reassuring look as I whispered "shh" to her. She nodded a bit scared as I kept trying to cut the tap off my hands. I finally succeed and I pulled the tape off my lips, I helped the girl out of the tape on her and I told her to follow me quietly and keep her head down. I took out the gun that was in my boot and walked behind the Seth guy, I hit him real hard in the head using the back of the gun. As the Seth guy noticed us he aimed the gun at me and I quickly pulled the trigger and shot him right in the palm leaving this gross hole on his hand. I grabbed the girls hand and dragged her to the front door as I held the gun tight in my hands. As the ranger tried to shoot at us I quickly grabbed the girls head and ducked. I stood right back up and shot him twice, once in the arm and the other on the stomach. I grabbed the girls hand again and I dragged her towards my car, through this entire thing I could feel how scared she was, I felt bad for her. She's too young to be involved in these type of situations. As we ran by the ranger I looked down at him and saw his badge and it said "Ranger Gonzales". I will try and remember his name, because I got a feeling this isn't the last time I will see him.

"I'm sorry Ranger, I'm all about survival", I shout as I helped the girl into my car and jumped in and hit the gas pedal when I saw the two guys running towards the door. I saw how both of them looked at ranger Gonzales all surprised. I guess they never thought a pretty and innocent looking girl would shoot someone, a ranger too. I smirked as we drove away, and I couldn't help but look at the tiny fragile girl now and then and she was just shaking and staring into the nothingness.

We were driving for hours and the sky went dark when I pulled over at the road. She looked at me with her big blue eyes and gave me an unsure smile as she went for the door.

"wait, you can't just go. We are in the middle of nowhere and it's night and those guys are probably after us and so is that ranger I shot.", her eyes widened when I mentioned the ranger.

"Why did you shoot him? He's a good man, why are you so okey with shooting somebody?", questions just flew out of her mouth and I didn't knew what to tell her. I just sigh as I looked at her.

"He probably is a good man but he shot at us and that a is clear sign of threat to me. As I said to the ranger I'm all about survival, my own specially.", I clenched my fist as I kicked open the door and I looked up at the sky that was filled with these beautiful shining stars, I never have time to look at the stars. I always miss the beauty in this fucked up world.

"Then why the hell did you save me?", I heard behind my back, as I turned around to answer I felt this sharp pain at the back of my head and everything went pitch black. And the last thing I heard was the girls scream and a man whispering
"I'm just returning the favor" in my ear.

_______________________________________

So this is chapter 2 and I hope you guys liked it, since I enjoyed writing it :-)

// Sara

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av lily + zee - 14 augusti 2019 16:58

   the origin | part 2    aurora         after the small adventure out, the trio decided to end the evening by getting some ice cream down by the local shop and were now waiting for their orders, while the girl was seated on one of the barst...

Av lily + zee - 13 augusti 2019 01:14


  Looking at the office walls and patiently waiting for her father to enter the door and inform her why he wanted to have this urgent meeting with her, the thoughts are playing around in her head. Maybe he wants her to take care of an important pr...

Av lily + zee - 7 augusti 2019 20:15


the origin| mafia!au aurora         casting glances over to the time on the wall, everything moving slower than usual, hoping that would help speed the process, the girl pressed a small sigh past her parted lips. tugging her jacket closer...

Av lily + zee - 10 maj 2016 02:19


I opened my eyes to find myself on a black couch, I let out some grunts as I tried to sit up. I looked around in the room to see Nikki holding a tight grip around Seth's throat, I stirred in confusion and coughed slightly which made Nikki to let...

Av lily + zee - 5 mars 2016 15:00

Chapter 7 Culebras   Every moment that occurred after was left in a blur, all but a fading memory, barely even existent other than as a thought. The bar was left in chaos, these things came out from the darkness, all of us backed up towards the ...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards