teenagenovels

Alla inlägg den 2 juni 2014

Av lily + zee - 2 juni 2014 16:22

 Me, Enzo and Damon was seated in the living room waiting for the arrival of Destiny. I understand that she needed some lone time but seriously, she was taking forever. I was interrupted in my thoughts by footsteps and Enzo speaking.


"Here comes the gorgeous herself", Enzo complimented with his British accent. I rolled my eyes but smiled toward Destiny.


"Stop with the charm, it doesn't work. Maybe on Jodie but not me. No offense J, but you do have a thing for guys with an accent. As much as I hate you Enzo I'm still willing to give you a chance to prove not just me but also Jodie here, that you are more than just a monster", Destiny babbled on, I stared at her with wide eyes for a moment feeling me cheeks heat at the moment when she mentioned me liking guys with accents. I didn't dare to look at him but I knew he was staring at me.


"Whatever you say gorgeous", Enzo answered as he bowed down in front of Destiny playfully, again resulting me in rolling my eyes.


"So now what?", she asked breaking the silence after a while. I shrugged, having no clue what to say. I guess I was still slightly chocked.


"We could have some fun?", Damon suggested with a smirk facing Destiny, speaking for both Enzo and him. Raising my eyebrows I looked over at Destiny who did the same.


"Fine, as long as you don't kill anyone!", I sighed feeling like their guardian of some sort. Enzo looked at me and smirked, like I had given him permission to steal candy from a child.


"Great, more problems..", Destiny said in a sarcastic tone. I giggled at that but gave her a meaningful look. We stood up and waited for the guys to tell us what they were planning us all doing. Damon grabbed onto Destiny's hand before she could protest and dragged her out the door.


"Are you okay?", Enzo surprised me yet again, standing in front of me with a look of concern on his face. Why did he even care? Or maybe he didn't care. He might just want to play around. I scoffed at him, shrugging my shoulders.


"Fine. What are we doing?", I lied and asked avoiding the question. I placed a string of my blonde hair behind my ear as Enzo nodded, still wearing the same look. He surely didn't believe me.


"Have you ever swam to France?", he questioned giving me a wide smirk. Damn he was attractive. I raised my eyebrow, staring at him for a while, I let out a small laugh. It wasn't until a while after I understood he was serious.


"No..", I mumbled under my breath as he gave me another smile. He grabbed onto my hand, mine sliding into his perfectly and he seemed to notice as he gave me a weird look of surprise before he continued dragging me out the door of our old house. We were out, running by eachother still holding hands through the forest.


-


Just in seconds me and Enzo stood side-by-side facing the wide glittery water. It was deep and dark around the middle but it was extreamly beautiful. I took in the scenery, sighing quietly as I saw Destiny and Damon by the shore, almost ready to get in. Closing my eyes I took in a deep breath of fresh air, suddenly I felt someone watching me and I opened my eyes, seeing Enzo stare at me in amazement.


"You're so beautiful", he told me, making it the second time. I let out a small chuckle.


"I bet you say that to all of your girls", I joked and looked back out into the horizon, watching as the sun got suffocated by the darkness. Again I felt Enzo's eyes on me, this time he was smiling, but not his regular sexy smirk; this was a kind smile. A beautiful smile. I couldn't help but smile back.


"So are you two love birds coming or are you just gonna stare at eachother the whole night?", Destiny interrupted us with an annoyed tone, still you could hear the glipmse of happiness in her voice. This caused me to blush, as I did I realised me and Enzo still were holding hands. I got out of his grip and walked over to Destiny with a light smile playing on my lips.


-


The swim over to France took surprisingly long, about 30 minutes and when we finally reached land my stomach was growling. I was extreamly hungry, and I was not craving normal food. I bit onto my bottom lip, trying hard to ignore the headache and burning throat. But I wasn't managing great as I stumbled over a stone, almost falling on my face but got caught by someone. I didn't have to look up to know it was Enzo, he helped me up on my feet and let go of my hips.


"Are you okay, doll?", he asked using his apperent nickname for me, I tried speaking but my throat was hurting way too much. I barely heard Destiny in the background and it wasn't long until everything around me started spinning. I lost my balance once again and everything went black.


-


Enzo's P.O.V


I held onto Jodie, her head was resting against my chest as I was walking with her toward the hotel Damon had gotten for the four of us. Destiny and Damon had hurried to try and get something to drink for Jodie, but it was hard since this wasn't really a place for animals. I took a tighter grip around Jodie's light body, openeing the door to the room. The room consisted of two double beds and a huge window making everything in the room glow.

I placed Jodie down on one of the beds, carefully I brushed away some of her hair from her face. I then leaned down and pressed my lips against her forehead, very softly so she wouldn't notice. She was looking worse for every minute that passed without her drinking. I knew that the animal blood would not be enough, but I couldn't make any choices for her. I knew she would never forgive me if we fed her human blood when she clearly don't want to.


After a while the door swung open, in came Destiny and Damon. My nose filled with the smell of blood. They had blood bags in their arms, holding them close to their bodies. My eyebrows furrowed together as I watched Destiny walk over to the bed with the unconcious Jodie.


"What are you doing?", I questioned with a slight protective tone. Destiny faced me, her face wearing a worried look. She wouldn't make her best friend drink human blood, or would she?
______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Chapter five amigos. Also pretty proud of getting Enzo a POV in this chapter, a bit cheeky there, ya? Hope you enjoyed.

x lovi

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards