teenagenovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 26 augusti 2014

Chapter 1 - Divergent

Av lily + zee - 26 augusti 2014 18:25

 

I laid in bed tucked into my white sheets, the scent of the nature came streaming through the window by it, tickling my nose. My eyes were glued onto the wooden ceiling as a million thoughts went through my mind at the same time.

Today was the day that we were doing the test to see which faction we were to fit in - which we then were to spend our future in. I had thought about it so many times, countless sleepless nights that I spent thinking about the decision that would change my life. Now when the time had finally come; I wasn't sure that I was ready.

I used the golden comb with the green leafs painted onto the back and brushed through my thick blonde locks. They followed the comb until they let go and went back up, after that I pulled it back up into a bun. A struggle of mine and for us 'Stiffs' were that we weren't allowed to look into the mirror for longer then necessary. I pressed my lips together, forming a thin pink line as I looked over at something else.

"You look lovely", my father surprised from the doorway. His face was lit up into a big warm smile; one that I hadn't seen since mother was alive. I couldn't help but smile back and hurry into his embrace. He placed a light kiss on my forehead and we pulled away.

"No matter what you choose tomorrow, I'll always love you", he whispered the truth with a hint of sadness in his voice like he knew I wasn't going to stay with him no longer. I didn't say anything and just hugged him again.

I stood in the line to do my test, two strangers beside me. One was a tiny girl my age, she looked so innocent. I gave her a kind smile but she seemed to stressed out to notice me, in time she smiled back. I turned to face the boy next to me only to realise he was looking at me. He started smiling like a goof when he saw me, I knew I recognised him; he usually was around by the time I was. I brushed off some of my blonde hair that had fallen out of the bun at the same time I smiled slightly, looking down at the floor.

Finally the doors opened and I stepped inside a mirrored room, a room with mirror walls. Inside stood a older woman by computers and machines. In the middle of the room was a chair, I presumed it was for those who took the tests.

"Hello, my names Tori I'm going to be the one to help you through this test - please sit", she babbled without a break and hinted toward the chair. I took a deep breath and pulled in my dress as I sat down in the chair, her pushing me back slightly.

"Just relax", she noted my anxiousness and I tried smiling but it wasn't much of a smile. I bit onto my bottom lip and placed the back of my head against the chair as I received a small glass of a blue liquid.

"What is this?", I questioned but when she didn't answer I drank it all up and put down the glass as I closed my eyes.

By the time I opened them again the woman was gone and I sat alone in the mirror room; my own reflection staring at me. I slipped out of the chair, my feet meeting the sudden cold floor. My bare feet crossed the dirty ground, everything around me started getting darker and darker. Suddenly I was stood on a dark platform in the middle of nowhere, nothing as far as my eyes could see. A sudden panic started raising up inside of me, but it didn't surface as I looked down from the edge.

It's not real.

I took a step over and fell, fell until I met the hard surface of water; ice cold water. It only took seconds until my whole body was clenched into the grip of the darkness, me struggling beneath it to get air. But as much as I struggled I only seemed to get further and further down. My head started pounding, but suddenly the reflection of myself got visible in front of me again saying the words; it's not real. I closed my eyes and stopped fighting it and opened my mouth to take in a deep breath.

When I opened them again I stood inside a blank room, there was no floor, walls or ceiling. The only thing there was me. Suddenly there was a loud bang, behind me was a dark silhouette of something. It was staring right at me, all of a sudden I had the urge to run; but the thing followed. But all of a sudden I stopped myself, turning around.

"It's not real!" I screamed and shut my eyes.


I opened up my eyes gasping for air, I was again in the chair - the lady beside me. She had a look of chock written all over her face, was it that bad? I heard her mumble a swear word before she hurriedly pushed me out of the chair.

"Get out", she hurried and pushed at me.

"Hey, wait. Wait, what did I get?", I stopped both of us and faced her with my eyebrows crossed.

"Nothing, and all..", she finally said leaving me breathless for a short while. What?

"That's impossible?" I questioned and stared at her with terrified eyes, what was she talking about?

"Not impossible, only very rare. It's called Divergent and it's dangerous, you can't tell this to anyone. Tell them you got Dauntless. Don't tell anyone - okay, not even your father", she stared at me with all seriousness. I gasped and tried to say something else but she pushed me out and sent me home.

I sat on my bed, my legs pushed against my front and my chin resting on top of my knees. My hair was hanging tangled by the rain down my sides. My mind was racing, what was I supposed to do now? I still couldn't believe that it was impossible. What if someone found out? What would that mean? I pulled back, pressing my back against the wall and tears stinging in my eyes. I took in a shaky breath and told myself to keep calm. I needed to do what Tori said, I was to choose Dauntless.

_______________________________

First chapter of our new novel; Twisted Darkness.

x Lovi.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av lily + zee - 14 augusti 2019 16:58

   the origin | part 2    aurora         after the small adventure out, the trio decided to end the evening by getting some ice cream down by the local shop and were now waiting for their orders, while the girl was seated on one of the barst...

Av lily + zee - 13 augusti 2019 01:14


  Looking at the office walls and patiently waiting for her father to enter the door and inform her why he wanted to have this urgent meeting with her, the thoughts are playing around in her head. Maybe he wants her to take care of an important pr...

Av lily + zee - 7 augusti 2019 20:15


the origin| mafia!au aurora         casting glances over to the time on the wall, everything moving slower than usual, hoping that would help speed the process, the girl pressed a small sigh past her parted lips. tugging her jacket closer...

Av lily + zee - 10 maj 2016 02:19


I opened my eyes to find myself on a black couch, I let out some grunts as I tried to sit up. I looked around in the room to see Nikki holding a tight grip around Seth's throat, I stirred in confusion and coughed slightly which made Nikki to let...

Av lily + zee - 5 mars 2016 15:00

Chapter 7 Culebras   Every moment that occurred after was left in a blur, all but a fading memory, barely even existent other than as a thought. The bar was left in chaos, these things came out from the darkness, all of us backed up towards the ...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards