teenagenovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 29 maj 2014

Chapter 3 - Dangerously handsome

Av lily + zee - 29 maj 2014 21:07

 

"Want some real drinks?", Enzo asked with a voice that scared me, his face all bloody. I shivered in disgust, feeling my unbeating heart shatter in my chest. I was about to snap.


"What the hell are you doing!?", I shouted, barely getting the words out. I used my speed and pushed Enzo into the brick wall. I then got in front of the nearly drained human, ripped my skin open and shoved my wrist into his mouth. I ignored Destiny and Damon arguing in the background.


"Leave this place and forget this ever happened, you were out with your friends but decided to go home early", I compelled the guy in a as calm tone as I could get for now. My throat was burning, I could barely stand when I turned to face a smirking Enzo.


"Oh, you got fire. I like it", Enzo stepped closer and smirked. I rolled my eyes, feeling the urge to punch him. What was he thinking? He just learned that me and Destiny has had some trouble with keeping up with our diet and he does this?


"I don't know what you and your friend are used to, but me and Destiny do not do that stuff anymore, okay?", I snapped at him, his eyebrows went up in surprise. He then gave me a smile.


"Whatever you say, dollface", he smirked and I grunted loudly turning around. Destiny had sat down on a park bench, she was tilted over her knees, rubbing her temples to try and get her mind of off the thirst. Damon was sat next to her, talking pointlessly to try and get her on better thoughts.


"C'mon Des, we're leaving", I announced. Damon stood up and went over to Enzo in super speed, they gave eachother a menaingfull look, like they had a whole conversation in their minds. I ignored Enzo's very attractive face as I walked over to Destiny, placing a hand on her shoulder.


"Are you okay?", I asked as my skin touched hers, her head shot up, revealing the blood veins on her face and her white sharp fangs. She hissed at me, making me stumble backwards slightly.


"I can't do this anymore..", she was suddenly stood up, then she mouthed 'sorry' before she disappeared in a flash.

 

-

 

I had forced Enzo and Damon to help me look for Destiny all over town, she surely hadn't left town. I knew she was too hungry for that, she would have gotten to a place where she could hide and get some blood easily. I sighed, almost giving up hope on finding her as I placed myself onto a bench. Suddenly my phone started buzzing in my pocket. I slipped it out and answered fast as I saw Destiny's name on the screen.


"I-I did something really b-bad, I need help..", she said her voice shaking. I knew what she had done. I got up from the bench, walked over to Enzo and Damon who I was sure had heard the phone call.


"Let's go, I know where she is", I announced and got them to follow to mine and Destiny's manison. Right when we stepped inside the fresh smell of blood filled my nose, the whole house was a mess. Blood were all over the place, I walked through the corridor to the livingroom noticing the three drained bodies on the carpet.


In the middle of the room on the floor by the fire place sat Destiny, her head resting on her knees as her hair had fallen over her legs covering up most of her bloody skin. Her whole body was shaking in regret, I knew how she felt. Damon stood by the doorway, his eyes placed on Destiny. He was careful not to do anything that could make one of us upset.


For once Enzo wasn't smiling like a goof, more like the opposite, he was wearing a look of who knows what. I barely knew him, but I knew he wasn't feeling great for getting my best friend to drink again. I fell onto my knees, throwing my arms around Destiny. Her head raised, finally showing off the dead eyes and the dried blood around her face.


"I'm so sorry..", she cried, wrapping her arms tight around me. I held her close, looking over at Enzo with disapponted eyes, first now I noticed the look of regret on his face.


"It's okay, you're okay. I'm here now", I mumbled but didn't leave Enzo's eyes as to tell him that he was forgiven as well.


-


After a while everyone had calmed down for now, Destiny had decided to take a bath and Damon had followed her upstairs. I could only guess what was going on up there. I giggled as of the thought and sat down in a armchair, a glass of burboun in my hand.


"Your smile is really beautiful", Enzo suddenly spoke, surprising me with the compliment. His accent made it really hard for me, I really did have a thing for guys like him. I gave him a smile, as in a thanks as I took a sip from the glass.


"So, how long have you been, on this diet?", he asked playing with his hands.


"It's been a while, about three years for me, less for Destiny", I answered thinking back to the time when I drank from humans. Enzo looked chocked, he then gave me a intrested smile.


"Isn't it hard?", he asked, getting his serious voice on. I nodded, placing the glass beside me.


"Very", I answered shortly and stood up as I walked over to the fire place. I drawing my hands through my thick blonde hair. I took a deep breath, watching the dancing flames in front of me.


"Sometimes I just wan't to kill, rip open everyones throats and drain them", I said in a low tone, it amazed me how much I could actually open up to Enzo, a complete stranger. Suddenly Enzo stood behind me, his arms resting around my waist like in the club.


"Don't worry about it", he whispered and his lips brushed my neck softly.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Third chapter, hope you enjoyed. Leave a like and a comment?


x lovi

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av lily + zee - 14 augusti 2019 16:58

   the origin | part 2    aurora         after the small adventure out, the trio decided to end the evening by getting some ice cream down by the local shop and were now waiting for their orders, while the girl was seated on one of the barst...

Av lily + zee - 13 augusti 2019 01:14


  Looking at the office walls and patiently waiting for her father to enter the door and inform her why he wanted to have this urgent meeting with her, the thoughts are playing around in her head. Maybe he wants her to take care of an important pr...

Av lily + zee - 7 augusti 2019 20:15


the origin| mafia!au aurora         casting glances over to the time on the wall, everything moving slower than usual, hoping that would help speed the process, the girl pressed a small sigh past her parted lips. tugging her jacket closer...

Av lily + zee - 10 maj 2016 02:19


I opened my eyes to find myself on a black couch, I let out some grunts as I tried to sit up. I looked around in the room to see Nikki holding a tight grip around Seth's throat, I stirred in confusion and coughed slightly which made Nikki to let...

Av lily + zee - 5 mars 2016 15:00

Chapter 7 Culebras   Every moment that occurred after was left in a blur, all but a fading memory, barely even existent other than as a thought. The bar was left in chaos, these things came out from the darkness, all of us backed up towards the ...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards