teenagenovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 12 juli 2015

Chapter 6 ~ Lifeless

Av lily + zee - 12 juli 2015 13:25




We all sat down at the table which was full of food that was ready to be eaten. The air was a bit tense, no one really said anything and it was a strange atmosphere. But that didn't last very long as Roy looked up at Brendon and smiled sheepishly.

"So Brendon, are you going to introduce me to your lovely misses?", Roy asked a hint of mock in his voice, I looked up at him and rolled my eyes as I gave Effy a quick look, by the looks of it me and her are gonna act as if we don't know each other.

"This is Effy, or as I prefer her as, doll", Brendon responded, I almost let out a chuckle, doll? Wait till you see what that doll is gonna do to you. I smirked slightly by the thoughts in my head.

"Effy, I see, well, this is Kitty, or Alexandra", Roy responded while staring at me. Do I look like a damn watch? Why are these guys talking like if we are some of their property. I tried not to say something as I bit my tongue. One day this kitty is gonna gouge out your eyes. I moved slightly in my chair making Roy look at me with a grin, he placed his hand on mine that was on my chair under the table and leaned down to my ear.

"If that chair isn't comfortable, you can always sit on me", he whispered in my ear making me shiver a little, I just just scoff at him and turned my attention to Effy and Brendon that were now getting up from their chairs. I look at them a bit confused, but I finally catch up with that they were going to go out for a smoke. I've noticed that Effy has been smoking a lot lately, little unusual. I shrug it off as they walked out the back door, the door slammed shut making me come back to reality as I look at Roy. He was taking a bite of the pancakes that were in front of him, for some reason I couldn't take my eyes off him. It was something mysterious and interesting about him that kept stealing my attention, every move he made got me staring at him.

"You know baby girl, you can just take a picture if you want", he smirked as he put his knife and fork down and turning his attention to me.

"Let me take something better", and with that I crashed my lips on his, I could feel that he was surprised because he didn't kiss me back for five seconds. When he realized I just kissed him, he grabbed me by the waist and pulls me up to him making me sit on his lap. I wrap my arms around his neck as the kiss got more heated making me bite his lower lip as he let out a small moan making me smirk. He grabbed me by the waist and pulled me up and placed me on the table as he was hovering over me, this kiss wasn't like any other kiss. It was magical and like before I could feel butterflies and fireworks, what was going on with me?

We got interrupted by the sound of his phone ringing, he groaned loudly clearly showing he was annoyed as he answered the call.

"Yeah, yeah fine. The shipment will be done", and by that he hung up, he put me back down as he looked at me with a small smile on his lips.

"Why are you looking at me like that?", I asked as I stared at him with a slight smile on my lips.

"Because there is just something about you, I can't take my eyes off you", he bite his lip as he bent down to my level and gave me a quick kiss before disappearing to the back door probably going to get Brendon.

"Because there is something about you, you can fool other girls with that sentence but not me Roy", I mumbled to myself, as I stood up to walk out, in walked Roy and Brendon. Roy gave me small smile as he and Brendon started to walk up the stairs again, giving me the perfect time to grab Effy and tell her about the shipment. When the boys disappeared up the stairs, I took my charger chance and run out and as I opened the door I was greeted by a smoking Effy. I was surprised, what was happening with her? Usually I'm the one who smokes a lot but since we have started this mission it's as if she has changed into a whole other person.

"Hey", I greeted her in a lower voice. She gave me a look to ask if we were alone, and I nod in response.

"Are you aware of how much you smoke?", I ask a bit dumbfonded. She just raise her eyebrow and look at me.

"Yes mom, I'm aware, I also know they kill me", she replied with sarcasm I just let out a small chuckle and shook mg head while my eyes met the horizon.

"All I'm saying is be careful", I reminded with a kind tone. And all she did was smile at me.

"I know. Besides this, do you have an idéa of what they were going to do?", she asks taking another breath of the intoxicating smoke. What was going on with her? I really wanted to know, but I don't think now is the time to ask.

"Work, I think they have a big shipment coming up", I informed playing with my dark locks. She nod and toss away the joint, making me breath out deeply. All of sudden she presses her hands against her skull and scream out in agony. I look at her in fear, as I grab her by the shoulders.

"Effy!", I shout as she shuts her eyes in pain but then after a second she stands up straight as I embrace her, my hands were practically shaking with fear. There must be something wrong with her, and I have to know what.

"I'm fine", she mumbled and placed her arms around me, but I could hear it in her voice that she wasn't sure if she was. I was shaking like hell, I haven't seen her like this ever. As we pulled away the door swung open with the both guys flying out the door looking at us in shock. Me and Effy played it off so they wouldn't notice that we were hugging and thank god they didn't. But all of the sudden my attention turned back to Effy as her slim body fell to the ground, but before I even could react Brendon was already kneeling down to pick her up.

Brendon was carrying Effy up the stairs and all I could do was stare at her lifeless body, my hands were shaking so badly and I was trying to play it off but I couldn't. My face went pale and it felt as if my heart just dropped down to my feet and I couldn't breath. As Brendon placed her on the bed all I could do was look at her, I wanted to sit down and hold her hands and tell her to wake up but I know I can't.

"Roy can you call our doctor?", Brendon asks making me wake up from my thoughts, his voice was calm but I could hear that between his words laid a venerbility. As Roy exits the room for some reason I follow him out, I couldn't just stand there and watch her. Because if I stand there long enough I know I won't be able to control myself and I would just blow the whole thing up. As Roy was talking through the phone I was in war with my thoughts and I was so scared that my hands just wouldn't stop shaking. I could see Roy's eyes fixated on me, all of sudden he took my hand and gave me a reassuring look. I just breath out and I was just letting go of Roy's hand someone else grabbed me by the arm making me stop in my tracks as I turned around I was greeted by the anger that was laying in Brendon's eyes.

"What did you do to her?", he hissed at me making my breathing stop, oh shit! I hope he haven't found out anything. I was trying to hide my emotions and trying to stop shaking.

"I didn't do anything to her", I started but I was interrupted by Brendon scoffing at me.

"Then can you explain why she's laying unconcious in my bedroom?", he asks, his voice kept getting louder and louder and his grip around my wrist tightened making me whimper in pain.

"It wasn't her fault", a voice behind surprised us. We all turn to face Effy, she was standing at the top of the stairs. Brendon lets go of me and meet with Effy as she walks down.

"I have a sickness", Effy starts. What the hell is this? She leans against Brendon for support as we continued to listen to her.

"It's called Esconia Mola, it's a brain disease causing your whole body to shut down for a limited amount of time", she continues and I just stare at her. I let out a deep breath, what type of lie is this?

"Basically I die and then I wake up", she finishes leaving the room in surpressed silence. We all kept staring at where she was just standing, I didn't know if that was a lie or not. All I could do was stare at the ground. As Brendon walked back in after her I let out a deep breath as I was still shaking, I looked at my wrist and the mark of Brendon's hand were there. By my surprise a tear left my eye unexpectedly, I didn't know why but it did maybe because the tight grip that Brendon had around my wrist was still hurting or by the fact that I didn't know what was going on with my best friend.

All of sudden I was embraced by Roy and I was still shaking a little bit, he held my body tight up against his as he stroked my hair gently.

"Hey, everything is fine. I'm here alright, just breath baby girl, breath", he said as I felt a kiss on my head, I never thought a person like him would care if someone was in my situation. I feel like if there is something I don't know about him. I breath out as I step back slightly, I look up to meet his sea blue eyes starting at me as I smiled reassuring him I was fine.

"Thanks", I said shortly as he let me go, he looked shocked himself. I think this might be the first time he ever done this for a girl.

"It's ok, do you want me to drop you off at home?", he asks and surprisingly I nod because to be honest I didn't want see Brendon right now. He just smiled as he walked into the room that Effy and Brendon were and then he walked out again as he grabbed my hand and started to walk down the stairs with me.


The car ride was silent and to be honest I liked it, I wasn't in the mood to talk or anything. I just laid my head against the windows and looked outside at the road, it was raining by now and the sound of raindrops hitting the car windows made me somewhat calm. Now and then I could feel Roy looking at me, but I didn't want to look at him. I was just way to tired to even lift my head or turn around.

"So, uhm... Do you know her?", Roy broke the silence as he dropped the bomb on me, I tensed a bit but I played it off as I slightly turned my head towards his direction.

"No, I'm just not a big fan of people fainting in front of me. But it's not just that, she look familiar to me, I don't know to be honest. But to answer yours and Brendon's question, no I do not know her", I said as I clenched my jaw at the last part of my sentence, I didn't like Brendon in the beginning and now I have a bigger reason. He's a douche, but I don't like Roy either. Or do I?

"Alright, no need to get mad here now babe", he joked as I scoffed and kept looking outside.

"This is my house", I said as I looked at the house they gave me, I could see Roy was a bit stunned and to be honest I was a bit stunned myself. The house looks like a damn castle.

"This, this is your house?", he said as he got out of the car with me without taking his eyes off the house.

"Yep", I answered shortly as I was now standing in front of the door, I looked at Roy and he smiled at me making me stare into his eyes.

"See you later beautiful", and with that he kissed me with so much passion that I almost fell backwards. He backed away and I smiled at him, and as he got into his car I waved at him one last time and got into the house.

"Beautiful", I scoffed as I closed the door behind me and kicked off my heels. It's been a long and hard day and all I wanted was to get out of this dress and into bed again.

I woke up from this horrific nightmare I was having struggling for air, I've been having this dream for about three years and it's always the same. I looked at the clock as it showed 21:30 and I just threw the sheets off my body as I stood up, I was wearing some sweatpants and a top. That stupid dress was too tight, I don't know how I even could breath in it yesterday. I just shook my head and grabbed my towel and went the straight way to the shower.

Roy's P.O.V ;

I was waiting for the shipment to arrive, tonight I was on my own since Brendon decided he was gonna stay with the girl. And one of us had to get the shipment, or else shit was going to happen. My attention got caught by two black range rovers coming our way, the windows were rolled down and all of sudden bullets were flying through the air. I grabbed my gun and started shooting at them as I was running backwards to get to my car. This is what happens when big ass shipments like these arrive. As I was opening the car door I felt a sharp pain on the left side of my stomach as I fell to the ground, I looked down to my side to see blood pouring out of me. I pressed the wounded area and pushed myself off the ground and got into the car, I put my foot on the gas and drove off.

As I was driving I could feel my eyes getting shut and my body loosing control but I kept my eyes open as I kept on driving. I couldn't go to the hospital because if I lay my foot in there I won't make out without policemen and if I go to Brendon I might die in the way since he lives far away from town. I only have one place to go to, and I have to go there. Even if it means telling the truth.

I stopped the car at the driveway and dragged myself out of the car, as I struggled to the door, I kept ringing on the bell as I my sight kept getting darker and darker. As the door opened I dropped to the floor and everything went dark.


Alexandra's P.O.V ;

I got out of the shower as I put on my robe and wrapped my wet hair in the towel. All of sudden the door started ringing and it kept ringing multiple times. I ran downstairs to see who it was this late at my door, no one knows this address bedside me and Effy. So who the hell could it be? As I walked towards the door the ringing kept getting louder. I opened the door and a body fell lifelessly on the floor, the door had a bloody hand print on it. I bent down and rolled the body over to see Roy's pale face and his eyes slowly shutting.

"Roy!", I shouted as I I grabbed his face and tried to see any sign of life in him.

Could he be... dead?

______________________________

Sorry for the wait my lovelies, I've had a busy week. But I hope you enjoy this chapter :)

|\\ Sara //|

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av lily + zee - 14 augusti 2019 16:58

   the origin | part 2    aurora         after the small adventure out, the trio decided to end the evening by getting some ice cream down by the local shop and were now waiting for their orders, while the girl was seated on one of the barst...

Av lily + zee - 13 augusti 2019 01:14


  Looking at the office walls and patiently waiting for her father to enter the door and inform her why he wanted to have this urgent meeting with her, the thoughts are playing around in her head. Maybe he wants her to take care of an important pr...

Av lily + zee - 7 augusti 2019 20:15


the origin| mafia!au aurora         casting glances over to the time on the wall, everything moving slower than usual, hoping that would help speed the process, the girl pressed a small sigh past her parted lips. tugging her jacket closer...

Av lily + zee - 10 maj 2016 02:19


I opened my eyes to find myself on a black couch, I let out some grunts as I tried to sit up. I looked around in the room to see Nikki holding a tight grip around Seth's throat, I stirred in confusion and coughed slightly which made Nikki to let...

Av lily + zee - 5 mars 2016 15:00

Chapter 7 Culebras   Every moment that occurred after was left in a blur, all but a fading memory, barely even existent other than as a thought. The bar was left in chaos, these things came out from the darkness, all of us backed up towards the ...

Skapa flashcards