teenagenovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 27 juni 2015

Chapter 5 - Table Manners

Av lily + zee - 27 juni 2015 18:23

 

Once me and Alex had seperated, again, for the night I slipped inside of the warm sheets. Brendon rolled over, grabbing onto my figure and pulling me toward him, but he was still asleep. I lay my head against his chest, a smile fading on my lips as I soon drift off to sleep.


The morning after played like no other, my eyes flutter open but I have to cover them. The sudden change in light almost blind me in the proccess. Brendon sat on the side of the bed, his head rested against his hands. He seemed to be deep in thought. I studied him for all the while, taking in all his postures. 


"Good morning, doll", he greets casually without looking at me.


"Morning", I mumble, noting to the fact I had no clothes on. Brendon raised his head and passed me a quick look, a smile hinting on his lips. He then moves quickly and places himself beside me, shirtless. His hand finds mine as he intertwines our fingers gently. 


"You were very astonishing last night, I enjoyed it very much", he practically whispered as he placed a light kiss on the back of my hand. What a Gentleman. I let out a short giggle, without containing myself and lift myself slightly. Our lips meet, sudden and unexpected but with definate attraction. 


"You weren't too bad yourself Brendon", I smirk. His eyebrows went up in confusion, a intense stare in his eyes.


"You own this club, don't you?", I question, but knowing the answer. I roll over and pull up a joint from my case and then look back at him. His eyes scan me, but soon his face break up into a smirk.


"I indeed do. You know me then?", he questioned, I nod and hold forward my joint. He lit it, tucking away the lighter in his desk again. I smile and take in a long breath. 


"Everybody knows you", I respond after a short while. Brendon smirk and I could tell I turned him on. With one swift move he had tossed the joint aside and crashed his lips onto mine, hurriedly.


"And you are?", he asked intbetween hot kisses. His hands traveled around my back, pushing my body against his.


"Effy", I smiled. I broke the kiss and pushed him off, knowing he shouldn't get too comfortable. 


Brendon studied me as I moved across the floor, sliding into my dress. I drew my hands through my tangly brown locks, it was all a mess. Suddenly Brendon put his arms around me, hugging me from behind, his morning wood poking me through the fabric of his black jeans. A smirk spread across the both of our faces. 


"Would you be so kind and zip me up?", I asked. He didn't respond but did as told, his hands moving across my back and up. He made sure to keep his hands on me till he was done. I turn but don't get out of his embrace around me. It was a comforting feeling. His warm skin against mine. 


Brendon wrap his hands around my chin lightly, his lips hovering just above mine. We stay like this for a while, all in silence. Our lips meet in unison just as wave of heat wash over me. I felt exactly what he felt. I push him away, overwhelmed with everything and take a few deep breaths. 


"Are you okay?", he asks. Worry laced his words. I close my eyes and try to break the connection. It didn't work. I had made a emotinal connection with Brendon.


For a connection to even exist, we both had to feel something for each other. I take another deep breath, but Brendon brings me back to reality as his fingers touch my bare skin. 


"I'm fine", I assure, weakned by the incident. He stare at me for a while, but then decides to let it go. It is as if he's thinking about something when his arm wrap around my waist. He opens the door, letting me go first. 


Had I really connected to Brendon? Or was it just the crack spinning my head out of thought? I shake my head, forcing myself to act normal. Brendon brings his arm around me again, like he didn't want to say goodbye. 


We met with Alexandra and her target, Roy, at the end of the hallway. I stare at her, seeing she had also tensed up.


"Yo Brendon! Morning bro, wanna go eat some breakfast with us?", Roy greeted. I felt the sudden panic rise up inside of me. Please don't. I bit onto my bottom lip, but Brendon only cast a quick look at me. It seemed as if he thought about if for a while before he responded.


"Uh, sure yeah let's go", he finally replied sheepisly. He didn't care what we did, as long as he didn't leave my side. I bit onto my bottom lip again, knowing what he felt provoked me as well. I cast a pleading look toward Alex, trying to figure out what our plan would be. 


We walked stiffly amongst each other down the multiple stairs, all in a dead silence. Brendon had taken a hold of my hand, to keep me from not losing balance. I kept my eyes in front of me, deciding that it would be best to not know Alexandra. This scenario was tough enough.


"We'll get out of there when you've gotten something to eat", Brendon bent over and whispered in my ear. I lend him a smile, like a response. Once we enter the dining hall the table had already been set. All kinds of foods, for breakfast, sat on it - ready to be eaten.


Alex cast a light glance at me and sat down next to Roy on the other side of me and Brendon. I sat down, Brendon pushing my chair in. I smile at him again as he sits down next to me. 


"So Brendon, are you going to introduce me to your lovely misses?", Roy asked a hint of mock in his voice, like it wasn't the first time. I scoffed, but hid it under a cough. Brendon placed his attenion on me.


"This is Effy, or as I prefer her as, doll", he said formally a sort of smile covering his lips. Just as I was about to say something about that comment I felt Brendon's hand on my tigh. I feel my cheeks heat the slightest.


"Effy, I see, well, this is Kitty, or Alexandra", Roy responded while staring at Alex. It was as if they were comparing trophies. I couldn't help but feel small. Brendon moved his hand at a sudden, closer, which caused my skin to curl. When he sent me a smile I force myself not to push him off, after all, table manners, was it not? 


Instead I place my hand on his and lean the slightest closer.

"How about a smoke?", I ask in a low tone. Brendon tense at my words and acted quickly. He excused the both of us and we left the diner room. I searched the room with my eyes as we exited. 


Brendon pulled up a joint from the inner pocket of his blue tux jacket. I rest my attention on him and watch him in fascination as he lit the ciggaret handing it to me. I take a deep breath, the smoke filling my lungs. I then lean my head back and blow out the smoke into the fresh morning air. 


"You didn't call me out here for a smoke only, did you?", Brendon asked, dangerously close to my face. His hands gripped onto my sides while he placed his lips on the side of my neck. I smile and take another breath of the smoke. His lips move across my neck, causing my body to tremble of his touch. 


"Not preferably", I admitted after gathering strenght to speak. Brendon only smile slyly in response, he already knew that. I toss the cig away, placing my hand under his chin and bring his lips to mine.


We stand there in the breezing Saturday morning, the sun radiation off our skin and heating it up. We kissed for a long while, our tongues brushing against one another, our bodies pressed together. Brendon push me against the wall with a slight roughness as I place my leg around his waist. 


"Hey Brendon we need to-", Roy bust the door open, which interrupt us. But he stops himself when he sees what was happening. He froze, a smirk going over his face as he waited. 


"I'll be right there", Brendon replied a slight irritation noticable in his tone. Figures. Then he again turns to me a sorry smile plastered on his face. 


"It's fine, I have time", I said and smile. Brendon press his lips against mine again, rougher than before before he pull away and leave me empty handed. When he went inside I take a breath in. 


"Fucking tosser", I spat under my breath as I drop the act and pull up a joint. This man really knew how to get me going. He couldn't just leave me in the middle of it. I roll my eyes at my thoughts. The door opens again, exposing Alex at the other side.


"Hey", she greets in a lower voice. I give her a look to ask if we were alone, she nod. 


"Are you aware of how much you smoke?", Alex asks dumbfonded. I raise my eyebrow and look at her.


"Yes mom, I'm aware, I also know they kill me", I replied sarcasm dripping by my words. She let out a small chuckle and shook her head while her eyes met the horizon. 


"All I'm saying is be careful", she reminded with a kind tone. I smile to her.


"I know. Besides this, do you have an idéa of what they were going to do?", I ask taking another breath of the inotxicating smoke. 


"Work, I think they have a big shipment coming up", Alex informed playing with her dark locks. I nod and toss away the joint, that was enough for now. A sudden pain struck inside my head, like a knife jabbed into my brain. I press my hands against my skull and scream out in agony. 


"Effy!", Alex shouts through the thick air. I close my eyes when the tears start to swell up in them. The pain releaves and I can stand properly again. Alexandra embraces me, her hands practically shaking with fear.


"I'm fine", I mumble and place my arms around her. Though I wasn't sure if I was. Those kind of headaches only appeared when a connection started to form and become even greater. I take a breath and pull back. I quickly wipe away the tears using the back of my hand. 


The door swings open, sudden and unexpected. Out comes both Brendon and Roy, both chocked and worried expressions on their faces. I stare at them but before anything else I lost my balance and fell onto the ground, my whole body shutting down in form of seconds.


 

Brendon's P.O.V;


I went over the agreements of the shipments, Roy talking to the deliverman. Though I was caught up in work I couldn't keep my thoughts from wandering over to Effy. There was something about her, but I couldn't wuite put my finger on it. All I knew was that I was definetly interested in her, more than anyone I had been with. 


I brought myself back to reality and look down the papers again. I scribble down a few thing and then sign my name at the end of the paper. Roy looks up at me and nod, I nod back. He then pats the deliverer on his back before walking up to me. 


"We're all good to go", Roy greeted me and I nod. But just as I'm heading over to the office my attention get caught by a female scream from the outside. I felt my blood freeze and my heart stop in my chest, Effy.

 

Without hesitation I hurry outside, jumping over the railing of the stairs but get up unharmed. I push the door open with force just to see the two ladies standing. A calmness wash over me. Roy meets my back with his hands, seeing what was going on.


But all of a sudden Effy seems to lose her balance as her eyes turn white when her body fall aimlessly to the ground. I hurry over to her, embracing her sudden cold body in my arms. All of the while my heart was beating hard against my chest, scared for her life. What was going on?


I bring Effy up the stairs and place her on my bed, tucking her in my sheets. I then sit down next to her and place her hand in mine. I gasp, it was ice cold.


"Roy can you call our doctor?", I ask keeping my voice calm. But between the words there laid a venerbility. Roy exits the room followed by Alexandra. I don't pay any attention of things around me. My attention was fixated on Effy.


I stare at her, my hands covering her cold ones. There was a sudden affection washing over me. Was I falling for this girl? That would be insane. I had practically just met her, besides I knew nothing of her. I didn't even know her last name. But come to think of it, that Alexandra seemed closer to her than assumed. Why else were they hugging?


I can barely control the thoughts and the rage followed after as I lift myself from beside Effy. I leave the room in hurry, blinded by anger. I quickly catch up to Roy and Alexandra. I grab onto her arm, making her stop. 


"What did you do to her?", I hiss not even recognizing myself. Alexandra stare at me with a baracage in front of her eyes, like she was hiding her emotions. 


"I didn't do anything to her", she started but I scoffed. 


"Then can you explain why she's laying unconcious in my bedroom?", I ask, my voice raised and my grip around her wrist tightened. She whimper in pain and Roy step forward. 


"It wasn't her fault", a voice behind surprised us. We all turn to face Effy, she was standing at the top of the stairs. I let go of Alexandra and meet with Effy as she walks down. 


"I have a sickness", Effy starts. But I had a feeling that may not be the truth. She leant against me for support.


"It's called Esconia Mola, it's a brain disease causing your whole body to shut down for a limited amount of time", she continues and leans closer to me. Her skin had become warm again.


"Basically I die and then I wake up", she finishes leaving the room in surpressed silence. How was that even possible? 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________


Hope you enjoyed, please like or comment?


love, lovi.

 

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av lily + zee - 14 augusti 2019 16:58

   the origin | part 2    aurora         after the small adventure out, the trio decided to end the evening by getting some ice cream down by the local shop and were now waiting for their orders, while the girl was seated on one of the barst...

Av lily + zee - 13 augusti 2019 01:14


  Looking at the office walls and patiently waiting for her father to enter the door and inform her why he wanted to have this urgent meeting with her, the thoughts are playing around in her head. Maybe he wants her to take care of an important pr...

Av lily + zee - 7 augusti 2019 20:15


the origin| mafia!au aurora         casting glances over to the time on the wall, everything moving slower than usual, hoping that would help speed the process, the girl pressed a small sigh past her parted lips. tugging her jacket closer...

Av lily + zee - 10 maj 2016 02:19


I opened my eyes to find myself on a black couch, I let out some grunts as I tried to sit up. I looked around in the room to see Nikki holding a tight grip around Seth's throat, I stirred in confusion and coughed slightly which made Nikki to let...

Av lily + zee - 5 mars 2016 15:00

Chapter 7 Culebras   Every moment that occurred after was left in a blur, all but a fading memory, barely even existent other than as a thought. The bar was left in chaos, these things came out from the darkness, all of us backed up towards the ...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards